Photo: Headerpic3.jpg

 
US National Whitewater Center
Trail Information
Nearest City: Charlotte, NC
How to get there: I-85 South to I-485 North (Inner). Get off at Moore's Chapel Road exit. Turn left to cross back over the highway. Continue on Mooore's Chapel for approx 2 miles. Turn left at the big sign for the National Whitewater Center (Hawfield Road). Follow the gravel road into the southeastern corner of the parking lot. Trail starts at the kiosk.
Trail Length: Currently 40+ miles
Trail Description: Advanced level trail system. If you do not possess proficient technical skills, please hone your skills at one of the many beginner level trails (Col. Francis Beatty, North Meck, Fisher Farm Park, Lake Norman State Park). Check our trails tab for additional information and directions to other parks.
Other Info: The trail system has now been re-connected following construction of the USNWC. More miles to come, as a beginner level trail will be constructed over the winter of 2007/2008. Please check the web-site for upcoming trail days.
Trail Map US National Whitewater Center

Eighteen years ago the Tarheel Trailblazers began an effort to construct and maintain mountain biking trails at the current location of the US National Whitewater Center. In 2004 the USNWC organized and was granted a long term lease of the 307 acre property from MecklenburgCounty, ensuring the future security of the trail system. In 2006 the USNWC opened doors and began serving the mission to build stronger communities by promoting healthy, active outdoor lifestyles. The Trailblazers support the mission of the US National Whitewater Center. Not only is the Center a unique recreational resource available for our entire community, but the Center is committed to maintaining and improving the Whitewater trails and considers them one of the greatest assets of the Center. Learn more about the USNWC at www.usnwc.org.
 

Review this trail


 

Trail Reviews

Date Ridden: 06/12/2017  -  Dave B of Clover , Sc
Route Taken: All Loops
Opinions: The WWC is my go to. All levels of riding here & the best place to start off as a beginner. Parkway loop is 3 miles of flat single track that isn't much of mountain trail riding, I feel like I'd be better off with no suspension. Lake Loop is the beginner level, 3 miles of very rooty single track, one long uphill climb midway other than that flowly riding. South Main is my favorite because all the black diamonds connect off this loop. South main is a good loop to go from beginner to intermediate. All the black diamonds are under or around a mile each I believe & are a lot of fun if your at that level, Carpet Trail & Wedge Trail are good XC. Goat Hill & Toilet Bowl are pretty tough with big climbs. Tower 93 is the best w/ a big climb to get to the top for a huge payoff on the way down. Slalmon Course is fun but short downhill red clay berm riding for .25 mile. North Main loop in my opinion is less technical than South Main, but a little bit farther distance & more climbs. Figure 8 loop (Black) is off North Main & is for experienced riders, only been on there once it had various obstacles to have fun on. Academy loop is my favorite loop, would say its for a more experienced rider during some sections but others are very flowy for beginner. Love how it connects to the Carolina Thread Trail around the midway point. This is my go to loop to start off my ride then I work my way to north main, then south & finish with lake loop.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/09/2016  -  KK of Belmont, NC
Route Taken: Lake Loop Main Trail and Toilet Bowl
Opinions: The Lake Loop is a good warmup for the main trail. I was told to try out the toilet bowl and that it was one of the most fun but it was pretty tough. I fell once and the hills were pretty steep. But overall this place is fun. You can going pretty fast through some sections. There aren't very many jumps here. I'll be back
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 02/12/2016  -  Will of Indian Trail, NC
Route Taken: Lake Loop, South Main, Weight Station, Wedge, North Main, Parkway Loop
Opinions: This is by far my favorite trail in Charlotte. This trail has something for every level of rider. The black trails are very challenging but not impossible to get around. I normally stay on the green and blue trails. I've done some of the black but for some people these may prove to be morew than they can handle. The trails are very well maintained. Overall a lot of fun. The advantage is that you can ride and take breaks as needed. The snack bar is great if you get hungry or for after ride lunch. The restrooms are awesome and having thew bility to go back to your car at any point is a big plus in case you need to drop off/pick up anything. The place is secure and the people are very friendly. Look out for walkers/runners/hikers especially in the spring/summer. I ran up on an older couple that was walking and because of the vegetation I almost ran into them.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/30/2015  -  Greg of Concord, NC
Route Taken: North, Figure 8, South, East Main, East Main Extension
Opinions: I hadn't been to the WWC in over 5 years and decided to give it a whirl again. I think the WWC has done a good job in building new trail and maintaining the existing trail during that time. I didn't much care for East Main...generally poor flow, but East Main Extension was a blast. The other trails were outstanding. I loved the jump line coming down from Tower 93 and the rebuilt slalom course. Wedge was also a unique new addition. I definitely need to put this trail back in my rotation.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/26/2015  -  Matt of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: All
Opinions: USNWWC is a great asset for the Charlotte community and has some of the best trails around. Disregard the comment below about "BMX" rerouting, this is an ignorant statement. The only way you don't appreciate these trails is a lack of skill.

WWC will make you a better rider with its short, punchy climbs and rooty sections. A little bit for everyone, from the "green" mellow Lake Loop to the "Goat Hill" climb that will test your inner Billy-goat.

Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/10/2014  -  So Sad..... of charlotte, nc
Route Taken: All trails
Opinions: These used to be the best around. Now some of the trails have been rerouted and it appears as if they were done by a BMX rider, and I say that in a bad way. They no longer flow in places and they killed some of the best riding around. There's still a couple of good places on the trails, but I can't believe how the trail no longer flows. No rhyme or reason. There's always Lake Norman State Park! White Water used to be the place to go, now only if I'm going to an event there....
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/11/2014  -  Trace of Seattle, Wa
Route Taken: North and South Main trails and all the black diamond loops.
Opinions: What a great facility! Kudos for all who put this together. I've had a great time riding these trails. If I had to give any constructive critisism, I'd have to say the black routes aren't a true black. But that is being picky. A great spot to ride and then a nice vantage point to have a beer, some grub, and watch the white water rafters/kayakers. Great job!!!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 02/02/2014  -  Alex of Charlotte, Nc
Route Taken:
Opinions: Love it but wish they build some trails that be more fun then just cross country trails. They should redo the old downhill/dual salom trails that were there before wwc
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 10/26/2013  -  Fanchy-pants of Atlanta, GA
Route Taken: Almost all trails (21 miles ridden)
Opinions: Awesome. 95% Tight, twisty single track. The lake loop is easy and a great trail for new riders. Goat hill, toilet bowl, carpet and the rest of the black diamond trails are technical enough to keep riders challenged, but nothing is "big mtn" technical. Plan to grab a beer & some food at the USNWC restaurant after your ride. The black bean burger is delicious!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 03/16/2013  -  Mike P. of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Main Loop
Opinions: Very fun trail. Great downhill start that runs you down by the river. A little rooty in some areas. Hilly in some select spots. Overall a great ride.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 12/23/2012  -  steve of cornelius, nc
Route Taken: all of them
Opinions: I like this trail it is a lung burner!. Alot of climing which means alot of down hill, I likey!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/07/2012  -  Sean of Mint Hill , nc
Route Taken: East Main
Opinions: Wow! Great job WWC! On totally screwing up a great trail! Whoever is doing the maintenance and new trail...STOP! You do not know what you are doing! Amateur and half azzed at best. You don't have the skills or training to use whatever tools you are using. Stop screwing up the trail!! BTW who the heck puts a dirt berm at the bottom of a hill in a drain!?!?
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 03/18/2012  -  KT of Indian Trail, NC
Route Taken: All except for Green loop
Opinions: Love the trails here! My favorite is probably the Toilet Bowl because of the fast, flowy downhill (feels like you're in a toilet bowl, haha). The other black diamond trails are a blast, too. The downhills are very rooty and fun to go super fast on. When I went, it was pretty wet, so that made everything a little more interesting. I was surprised they didn't close the trails because it had been steadily raining for a little while. Overall, the trails here (intermediate and black diamond) are way more of a technical and endurance challenge than Sherman Branch and obviously Colonel Beatty Park. Go here if you're getting bored with other Charlotte area trails and want a new challenge.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 12/04/2011  -  SC_Guy911 of Indian Land, SC
Route Taken: Lake Loop
Opinions: Awesome trail! perfect for someone who is a relative beginner like me!! will be my main trail until I get better at riding
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/09/2011  -  Jayson of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Green Lake loop & blue south main trail
Opinions: the green loop is defiantly a warm up or beginner trail but still fun on day's where you don't want much of a challenge. I was surprised with some features on the blue south main trail. A few pretty steep drops over roots and some rock gardens. Things I would consider more black features but the rest of the trail is good for intermediate riders.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 10/01/2011  -  Carla of Huntersville, NC
Route Taken: Green Lake Loop
Opinions: Used to ride here years ago before kids (oldest is 11), and this was my first time back since the WWC opened. Brought the kids with me and it's definitely doable for kids/beginners, though the youngest fell over on a rutted section of double track and complained the rest of the time. My only complaint is that two different pairs of jerks flew by us at inopportune times without any warning they were there, much less passing, almost leading to wrecks. We would have gladly pulled off to let them pass. So, if you're riding the lake loop as a warm- up, please keep in mind there could be kids and/or beginners on there and don't be a jack @$$.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/13/2011  -  Isabel of huntersville, nc
Route Taken: easy
Opinions:
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/10/2011  -  Robert of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: All but goat trial
Opinions: Great trail and build up to Warrior Creek or Tsali. Much better then Sherman Branch. As hard as you want to make it. Great for finding your other set of lungs in the higher gears. Nice cool down on the green (lake) trail. Watch for the occasional shock from the bare metal on your bike when parking under the power lines.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 05/30/2011  -  Joshua Murray of Washaw, NC
Route Taken: Every trail option.
Opinions: This is definitely the best trail that I have ridden in Charlotte. The trail maintenance is done very well.It is one of the more difficult trails around but it is extremely fun.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/25/2011  -  nogears of Rochester, NH
Route Taken: All of them and a few sections twice for total of 15.5 mi
Opinions: Fast, Flowy, and Fun. However, the difficulty rates must be relative or different in other parts of the country. I did not think these trails were difficult at all in terms of technical terrain or obstructions. I am used to riding in New England over rocks and rock piles the size of cars. The climbing is more here, but I consider that an endurance issue, not difficulty issue. There must not be many rocks in Charlotte beacuse I rode Betty and never saw a rock there either.

The trails were in great shape and the trails should be riddenin one way, fast. The flow to the trails was amazing, obviously someone put some great thought into them.

Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 12/05/2010  -  TraderSam of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: All of them. The Green trail is fun if you ride it fast (great for a warmup). My favorites are Carpet and Toilet Bowl. These are Black Trails and are not that much more difficult than the Blue trails, but do have steeper climbs (which aren't very long). Anyone that can get around the Blue trail could handle these 2 Black trails, maybe just not as fast. Goat (also Black) is all uphill the first half, all downhill the second half.
Opinions: Good variety of trails and challenges. Like the fact that all bikes are going the same way (not bi-directional trails like some places).
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/16/2010  -  evilgrimace of Mebane, NC
Route Taken: Green to south blue including the blacks then the north blue
Opinions: great trails. the green was surprisingly NOT ultra beginner. At speed slower than we rode it, the green is certainly for beginners. The blue trails were solid intermediate trails and fun. the black trails were a solid hoot, though their difficult rating is (IMHO) 45% based on cardio, 45% inherint downhill risks, ie speed management, and 10% obstacle skill. We were rather disappointed that Figure 8 was closed for maintenance and no one knew is except us, as it seems, when we rolled up on the entrance at Mach2 and found the "closed" barriers. Checked with the shop after the ride and found that Tim (the manager?) knew Figure 8 was closed and will be for a few weeks for bridge building...bummer...
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 07/29/2010  -  Josh of Statesville, NC
Route Taken: Green Main Trail, Blue trail and part of the black. Bike broke on Goat Hill.
Opinions: Pretty decent trails. Green is fairly flat with some slight inclines. No real obsticals found on the green section. The blue trail had some pretty good technical section both up hill and downhill. Some pretty tough climbs but great leg workout. Black section not much different from the blue from what I was able to see due to rear hub going out, but good technical climbs and I am sure the downhill would equal the uphill.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/25/2010  -  rocky of charlotte, nc
Route Taken: not sure , one of them that let me around the whole park.
Opinions: Sherman is a cake walk compared to this place. Brakes in full check all over. Lot's of fun and lot's of climbs, not a good idea to go out if never ridin clips before,I did now cracked rib , but hey still I am going back for more pain an misery, love this place.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/25/2010  -  Eric O of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Green Loop. North Main.
Opinions: Like everything else about the WWC these trails are over-rated. You spend a good deal of time in the open, the green trail is incredibly boring and the blue trails aren't challenging either. Also (not surprisingly considering that many of the people who flock to the WWC do so just to have something to talk about at Starbucks) these trails were LITTERED by people with more gear than talent or respect for the environment. Every five feet is a discarded Aquafina bottle. Also, the fact that you have to pay the WWC to use something that they a) didn't create and b) is on COUNTY land is a good indication of what those folks are all about and rubs me the wrong way. Good place to go pat yourself on the back though I guess.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/23/2010  -  RobJ of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: All
Opinions: This is one of the most challenging trails in Charlotte, in my opinion. The climbs are a little more intense than most Charlotte area climbs and the black diamonds offer multiple challenges. There are enough miles of trail to get in over your head on your first ride. The new green trail is pretty nice. It is 3 miles with not much climbing and not a lot of technical stuff. Ride it on the way out for a good cool down.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/06/2010  -  Taylor of Waxhaw, NC
Route Taken: everything except for the lake loop, even ended up on some random unmarked trail for a little while
Opinions: Goat hill is a little confusing to enter, there seems to be 3 dump outs took me a little while to find the entrance. overall a great balance between difficulty, sped and finesse
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/24/2010  -  Jayson of charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Main Trail
Opinions: Good trail, little hard for me being new but a lot of fun. Climbs where tough with a lot of tree roots.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/15/2010  -  natas of stanley, nc
Route Taken: green trails, blue north and south loops.
Opinions: i would consider myself a newb to mtb, but as a kid i rode trails on a bmx and did some trick stuff. so i'm not completely new bikes. all these trails are great. i started riding them about two weeks ago and i'm hooked. the green trail will challenge a beginner and it's a lot of fun once you start learning it. the blues are great and a lot of fun too, but they are definitely more challenging. all the trails are clearly marked and it's easy to find your way around. this place will see me and my bike a lot this summer. once i hit some of the black trails, i'll post again. oh yeah, the inch worms are pretty much everywhere right now, so if you don't like eating a couple, you might want to wait a bit.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/11/2010  -  WeekendRider of CLT, NC
Route Taken: Everything except the last Black diamond and the green trails.
Opinions: Great trail, I only wish it was a longer ride and there were less people. If you plan to ride here on a weekend, make sure you get there as soon as the park opens. It is a $5 parking fee or you can purchase an annual parking pass for $40, which is worth it if you plan to ride here a lot. Trail flows together wonderfully and a good challenge. It is worth the parking fee and dealing with the crowds.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/22/2009  -  Richard of Fort Mill, SC
Route Taken: Main Trail? I Followed all the signs for the Green Trail.
Opinions: I am new to MB so this is my first trail. I have to say I loved it. I can see many years of biking there. Its was a little hard in some sections for a brand new biker who is a little older just due to inexperience. I loved the twists and hills and there are some nice long up hills that give you a workout. I am glad I bought a decent bike!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/13/2009  -  Chris of Belmont, NC
Route Taken: Green Trail
Opinions: A nice trail for a beginner or someone like me with about 3 mos. experience. Starts off tame and then you get to experience some twisting trails and some steep climbs. Had one small rock garden I noticed and no severely steep downhill. Only time I crashed was taking the steep trail back to the parking lot...I need to remember..SPEED IS YOUR FRIEND.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/05/2009  -  Matt of Matthews, NC
Route Taken: First took the blue trail by the parking lot then went around to the black behind the whitewater rafting area.
Opinions: Blue trail is pretty smooth and a good warm-up. Try to hit the hills located on both sides of the entrance to this trail, the one with the runoff berms is fun to bomb. The black trail was fun, some long uphills but worth doing because once you get to the top, the downhill is pretty good. Some small drops on this trail, though there is one large drop (maybe 8 feet) you can ride down it if you prefer. One warning, I cant remember which downhill on the trail, but one is pretty fast if you pedal, and at the bottom, there is a small tree with caution tape on it. If you cook it, be prepared to slam into the tree which is located right at the corner of a 90 degree left turn at te bottom of the hill.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/10/2009  -  Chris G of Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Route Taken: All Trails at Whitewater Center
Opinions: I love these trails and look forward to riding them whenever I am in the Charlotte area. You can go really fast in some sections, drop off or get airborne in other sections and just overall keep a really good cadence. Short steep climbs in areas such as Carpet Trail or Goat Hill make this an all around great workout. some technical areas in carpet trail so not really for begginers but just awesome riding.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 07/21/2009  -  Richard of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Whole shebang.
Opinions: Hands-down the best network of trails in the Charlotte area. Smooth, well maintained, fast and fun. One still has to pay attention as there are lots of places to get hurt. Most of the loops are not for beginners, but the new trail just cut would be perfect for them. Coupled with the other outdoor facilities at the USNWC, what more could one want? Well worth the parking fee and the money goes to trail maintenance. I understand more trails are coming in the future.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 07/08/2009  -  Ramses of Wesley Chappel, NC
Route Taken: South Trail, North Trail, Green
Opinions: Wow, this trail is awesome... Nice climbs, downhills, overall a bit technical. All the black diamonds were challenging, Goat Hill, Toilet Bowl, Weigh Station and a few others I am pretty sure I have forgotten. They all have climbs that take away you rhythm, you find yourself cooling down on the downhill only to get into other climbs.

Anyone doing this trail for training will definitely be a step ahead. My next stop will be Lake Norman.

Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/23/2009  -  Lisa of Mount Holly, NC
Route Taken: Green Trail
Opinions: Thanks so much Trailblazers for this awesome trail. 3 miles, but with opportunities to make it shorter for true beginners. I have been scared to ride until now. Good workout with some small challenges for beginners or older children (or scared wives whose husbands make them go).
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/22/2009  -  Thomas of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Main, Carpet, Toilet Bowl, Green Trail
Opinions: I love these trails and ride them often, although it was my first time on the Green Trail. Main trail is fun and you can run fast in the first section. Carpet is probably the best. After the actual Carpet hill, you can really crank on the downhill. Toilet bowl is fun, but the last .25 miles can suck your energy. Green was fairly basic, and the jumps were not in the appropriate areas (or direction) but it was a good workout. My absolute favorite part is the last section of the main trail. I usually stop at the top of the power line hill and start to crank as hard as possible. You can get rolling really good, but watch for hikers on weekends. Poplar Tent is better if you like man-made stuff, but these trails are straight-up good single track and surprisingly close to a major city. Charlotte truly has a gift!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/15/2009  -  Rob White of Milwaukee , Wisconsin
Route Taken: I did all trails and loved it. These trails are very similar to what WI has to offer.
Opinions: I thought the trails were great! I will be moving to Charlotte area in 4 weeks and I will be buying a annual pass.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/11/2009  -  Tyler of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: North, South, and Green Trails
Opinions: Had a lot of fun! Trails was a little muddy after the rain fall from the previous night. My only mistake was taking the north trail very fast by the Catawba River! Fell off a close slope into the river!! (had a good laugh after that!) After I recovered, I took the green trail. Not a challenging trail but a had a great workout!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 05/31/2009  -  Rick of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Green Trail
Opinions: My wife and I really loved the view around the small ponds. However, it was my wifes first time riding trails and it was very difficult for her. Because of the rain the past week some of the new Green trail was very slippery. I will be back to ride the other trails but my wife probably wlii not go back becuase she fell once and bought a tree. Still the new trail was very well laid out!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 01/21/2009  -  Jim of Winston Salem, NC
Route Taken: Main loop, north loop, goat hill, and carpet.
Opinions: I was pleasantly surprised. The views of the Catawba River along the main route were cool and there was a good amount of variety in terms of the challenge. The trail was fairly muddy but navigable. I look forward to going back to do the sections I skipped, hopefully when the trail is dry and fast.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 01/01/2009  -  Dean of Indain Trail, nc
Route Taken:
Opinions: please becareful i had a friend of mine break his neck out there there is a part of trail that says walk it before you ride it ,,he agrees he is till rideing but it took a bit of metal to put his neck back together
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/28/2008  -  Leo of Huntersville, NC
Route Taken: North and South
Opinions: Update - STAY ON THE MARKED TRAIKS, DO NOT RIDE TO THE OLD LOT, I made this mistake and my reward was two flats and numerous thorns in my tires not to mentions four patches per tube!!!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/28/2008  -  Gary of Charlotte, N.C.
Route Taken: I rode North and South sections.
Opinions: I think its great having this particular trail system near the Queen City and coming from California the change in landscape or surface will be a competitive plus.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/24/2008  -  Leo of Huntersville, NC
Route Taken: North, South, and Carpet trails.
Opinions: I give the Carpet Trail a 4 not a 3. I road the North Trail the prior Thursday, too many leaves, and and the later on Monday. Trails were a little slick from the misting earlier but were ridable.

BEST PART! I saw some poor soul out on Carpet with a gas can and a leaf blower clearing the track of leaves!!! OUTSTANDING.

If you want to ride these trails often, buy the parking pass for $35.

Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 10/31/2008  -  Ken of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: All, south first.
Opinions: My favorite trails in the area. South trail has nice rolling hills, some technical ares. Only had one spot where I had to dismount - a short rocky climbing section on the Black trail. Carpet Trail bridge was being repaired while I was there - probably done by now.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/01/2008  -  charles of huntersville, nc
Route Taken: most trails
Opinions: I thought the whole MTB trails were just BLAAH! The white water rafting center was pretty awesome. There was nothing there that was fun to ride. No man made ob, bridges, jumps etc. well there was what looked like a jump section but they were lame. if you like xc then you WOULD like it, but if you want a fun ride try PEE-WEEs. Plus the $5 parking is rediculous. no wonder this place is going under!!!! Ive ridden pee-wees, fisher farms and this place, can anyone clue me in on where i can find a lot man made stuff (jumps,brides), kind of like pee-wees?
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/30/2008  -  Spark-N-Arc of Wingate, NC
Route Taken: Main Trail North than and the Main Trail South
Opinions: Had lots of fun with my 10 year old son and 12 year old daughter. My son tares up the trails. The South trail offered wonderful views of the Catawba river that you don't usually get to see. The South trail is significantly flatter than the North trail. There are not many gimmicks (jumps, bridges, etc) more of a pure ride in the woods which is refreshing. There is an overgrown pump track where the South trail comes out under the power lines near the end of the trail. Can't wait until winter when the briers have died back to run it. It would be even better if someone would organize a group to cut back the weeds so we can ride it now!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/20/2008  -  Jake of Belmont, NC
Route Taken: North Trails
Opinions: I thought that it was great! I loved the rythm sections, up and downhills. I did it on my MTB and my BMX bike. Next time I'm doing the South Trails. Very sweet and challenging!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/14/2008  -  Todd of Jacksonville, FL
Route Taken: Started at the trail head and rode every section several times.
Opinions: One of the best trails in the southeast US! The whitewater center is a top notch facility. I will come back just to ride this trail.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/17/2008  -  Jim of Austin, Tx
Route Taken: Rode the entire track
Opinions: trail was fast,fun and easy. Nice change of pace from riding out west with much steeper and difficult terrain. Found the black diamond trails to be easy to deserve that rating. Maybe Charlotte is too flat?
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/25/2008  -  Jim of Indian Trail, NC
Route Taken: South Loop, Main trail, Weigh Station and a couple of other options, the day of the Olympic Trials.
Opinions: Love this trail. Lots of wide place and some tight spots that test your skill. Dabbed a couple of places and enjoyed the surprises (narrow strip near river--almost lost it; deep hole off to one side, comes up fast and catches you on Weigh Station) Loved rocky and rooty sections which are not as bad as some say. Shade was great on an 81 degree day. Had trail mostly to myself as Olympic Trials got most of the attention.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/17/2008  -  KC_cyclist of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: The whole thing, North loop first
Opinions: I've ridden out west, down south, up North, Canada...and this is the best around in term of technicality, cardio and speed. The THTB do a great job maintaining this trail. OF NOTE - they now charge a $5 single day parking fee to get into the USWC trailhead. $35 will get you a year pass.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 01/23/2008  -  Sir Bikes-a-lot of Wilmington, NC
Route Taken: All loops.
Opinions: If you want to see a video of this trail, go here: http://www.sirbikesalot.com/entry.php?fid=170
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 01/12/2008  -  Robert of Mooresville, NC
Route Taken: Everything
Opinions: My brother and I wentthere about 48 hours after a rainfall, the trail was open, but it was still extremely muddy especially going uphill. I can imagine it beeing a really great trail ifit was dryer.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 10/21/2007  -  Raul & Nick of Rock Hill, SC
Route Taken: Main trail with "Goat Hill" and Carpet.
Opinions: Great trails , me and my 11 year old son rode it twice. great dips and downhills jumps from "goat hill section .
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/09/2007  -  jack singlespeed of Seattle , Washington
Route Taken: Entire route
Opinions: Excellent trail system. I rode everything on my single speed. Trails for everyone.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/08/2007  -  tyler of matthews, nc
Route Taken: all trails with black diamond options
Opinions: best trails in charlotte area. excellent blend of technical, climbing and faster downhill sections for this area
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 07/04/2007  -  brico of fort mill, sc
Route Taken: entire thing
Opinions: this is a park for everyone! even the beginner should be safe on just the main loop. some climbs on the south trails are brutal (my wimp ass opinion). the north side's figure 8 is awesome and not as technical as the signs lead you to believe (but do approach that drop with confidence!). i look forward to successfully making the climb up on 'carpet' one day. other than that these trails rival nothing in the area. awesome atmosphere near the center and river. plenty of places to get some good speed if thats your thing. lots of escape routes if you reach your limit early and ample signage everywheres! great job trailblazers!!!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/27/2007  -  Thorne Montague of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken:
Opinions: Rode the new sections of Figure Eight and The Point sections. Excellent addition. It's on par with the rest of this excellent trail. Kudos to the trail builders.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 05/26/2007  -  AJ of Columbia, SC
Route Taken: All except toilet bowl *sigh - I hear it's a blast* and weigh station - I think
Opinions: Best trail I've ridden so far (not saying much - see below). I like the variety - great drops, fun technical climbs, trees to duck under and ride over, fast parts, slow parts..., and enough trail to kill an afternoon if you're a slow poke like me. A little something for everyone. Not for complete newbies, but I think if you're comfortable on your bike at francis beatty and renni you can definitely try this one, just go slow and/or with someone whose been and stick to the main loop. I've only been in the dirt about 7 times... 3 x harbison (sc), 2 x francis, 1 x renni, 1 x north meck. and I only wiped out once (downhill on goat hill - only bec. my buddy wasn't there to pace me - thanks James :) - nothing major, just some scrapes and I got mayself a second ankle for 1.5 days. I consider them medals :). Definitely try this one once you're comfortable off road.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/28/2007  -  Sean of Charlotte, North Carolina
Route Taken: Mian trial followed arrows all options
Opinions: Whew...great trail..FAST decents, SLLOOWW climbs. Worth the effort! Great bridge work, just about everything can be rolled if you don't want to jump, but if you like air is all over the place. The main loop, particularly the north side seems like it would be beginer friendly, the optionals and south trail are more technical and energy consuming. Amaizing the single speeders get around the way they do I am thinking I used all 27 gears and a few that aren't on the bike. Great work out there thanks!!!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/24/2007  -  Mark of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: South Trails, Toilet Bowl, Carpet Trail and
Opinions: I'm a beginner rider though I've riden plenty as a teenager. I'm addicted to this place it makes me feel like a kid again, and while I ride I'm carefree not thinking about work, its just me and the elements. I've been here 5 times and average abt 2-3 wipe outs per visit, though I'm getting better. I'm going to get some clip pedals to help me with the inclines. This is a beautiful trail.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/14/2007  -  Brandon of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Main trail and all extra trails including the new 8 loop.
Opinions: Not much for climbs but worth it due to the downhill sections. Great place to become a better rider.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/10/2007  -  Bill Lumberg of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: North and South all
Opinions: Awesome! Better than ever. Very Glad to see the North Section was not lost to the WW center. Been riding out there over 10 years and is still my favorite place. It's even better now! Great climbs and downhills, challenging yet fast.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 03/09/2007  -  Plezsnow of Fort Mill, SC
Route Taken: Entire main loop plus carpet trail
Opinions: Wow, from an ex BMXer and strictly downhiller....lots of climbs..but..rewarded with lots of downhills also and beautiful views, lotsa fun, I did not feel like carpet should be classified as advanced.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 02/19/2007  -  Mike of Peace Dale, Rhode Island
Route Taken: All.
Opinions: Fun, fast single track. Even better second time around after you realize there's no need to slow down around corners. Let er rip! Old slalom course and "DH" run are good, too bad they're not kept up like the rest. Bring your playboat, the whitewater park is sick!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 02/15/2007  -  Tim of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Main loop
Opinions: Are we absolutely sure that the main loop is only 3 miles? It felt more like 6! The trail was a little slow close to the river, overall a GREAT TRAIL! Can't wait to try the new stuff when it opens!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 01/20/2007  -  Blake of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: entire trail
Opinions: By far, my favorite trail in the Charlotte area. You just can't beat Catawba for all the varying types of terrain and challenges. This trail will get your heart rate up with climbs like the carpet trail and goat hill, and fast descents as well. The toilet bowl loop offers great high banking turns, jumps, climbs and rolling straights where you can let it all hang out if you like. The new white water park has brought many hikers and new mt. bikers to this trail so look out for them. Weekends can have a lot of traffic. By the way... new riders: WEAR A HELMET PLEASE!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 01/14/2007  -  Ben of Mt. Holly, NC
Route Taken: Point Trail, Main, Carpet, Toilet
Opinions: I believe that most skill levels can come here and enjoy riding. There are good inclines, downhills and jumps throught the trails. Over all, a great time.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 10/31/2006  -  Ben of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Followed the usual route and took all the side 'black' routes available, they are a blast to ride! Thought I would provide my GPS data from the ride too....for anyone interested http://trail.motionbased.com/trail/episode/view.mb?episodePk.pkValue=1635393
Opinions: One of the best trails around Charlotte, right by the USNWC! Not recommended for beginners. Def check it out.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 10/29/2006  -  Evan of Charlotte, North Carolina
Route Taken:
Opinions: this is the first time i have been here, and this park is great! the trails are long and beautiful, and some run right along the river. I especially enjoyed the southern trails, and the advanced course: "Goat Hill". It immediately starts off an uphill rock/dirt climb, then goes up the mountains for a mile or so, then it comes flying back down. Oh yea, make sure you have good brakes for the downhill!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/25/2006  -  Bill Lumberg of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: All of it, that is, what is left of it.
Opinions: This trail still has game but anyone who rode it before the USNWC was installed understands this trail really took a hit. Don't get me wrong, I think it is still the best trail in the area but I really miss the sections that are gone. The Trailblazers have always done an outstanding job building and maintainin the trails. I hope there are plans to try to get it at least close to what it was. Great climbs followed by screaming downhills, jumps, and fast sustained secitons of single track.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/10/2006  -  Brian of Denver, NC
Route Taken: I am an advid rider and this is the firt time I have riden the trail after the White-Water take over.

The trail was great. All of those that have worked to keep it have done a great job, but this trail is not the same as it once was, crazy and wild. When you rode this trail, you can say that you have done something. I believe this aspect is gone now. I think it's great to have bathrooms etc but I would I would trade that for not having to slow down because of all of the additional hikers that are using the trails. Do not get me wrong I love hikers, it's just that I am not allowed on their trails and this was truly one of the greatest places to ride.

Opinions: I feel the heart has been taken from this trail.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/08/2006  -  ericg of charlott, nc
Route Taken: main trail and options
Opinions: wow! Goat hill killed me. The DH was the best in CLT and i rate it higher and more technical than my old favorite trail, Poplar Tent
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/03/2006  -  OB1 of Mooresville, Nc
Route Taken: Wherever trail dog led me. Main trail, to riverfront, to DS, to DH, and back.
Opinions: Fun, challenging trail. Most of the difficulty comes from tight, rutty, steep, uphill switchbacks. Lots of up and down. I'll be back!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/27/2006  -  Josh Boswell of Gastonia, NC
Route Taken: everything that was open
Opinions: Super nice, taken care of nicely. Thanks to everyone who worked on it I hope I can join in and help sometime.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/21/2006  -  TG of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: No idea!! Just followed the signs and the tape.
Opinions: I thought I had some skills until I rode this course. By far the most challenging I've ridden since I started MB. Was determined to try something new instead of the same ole trails and it was an experience! Would recommend going with someone familiar with the route since I encountered more than a few surprise drops and nice gaps.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/15/2006  -  Jaden of Mooresville, NC
Route Taken: South and Goat
Opinions: Great trail with good downhill runs.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/24/2006  -  Rick of Southern Pines, NC
Route Taken: Race Route
Opinions: Lotta fun.

Some sections don't flow too well.

Some sections REALLY should have bench cutting done.

Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 05/31/2006  -  David of Kannapolis, nc
Route Taken: Race Route
Opinions: Has got to have it all. Killer climbs. Fast downhills, Technical Sections etc. Not a very good beginner trail in some sections however a great place to hine skills. Be glad when it opens back up to the public
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 12/28/2004  -  Eric of Monroe, NC
Route Taken: All Trails in Order
Opinions: Well maintained and great flow on most sections. Encountered seveal places in the clearing where ATVs had tore up the soil resulting in extremely sticky mud/clay that would not clean off my tires. Reasonable for most bikers and a good workout for advanced riders. A full squish would be of some advantage though most of the trails are very smooth. I'll bring my jump bike next time to play on the slalom course!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/24/2004  -  Eric of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Start with new section by the lake, it has recently opened and has been well done! Counterclockwise to finish at River and Bowl trail that spills out to the bottom of parking lot.
Opinions: The new beginning section of switchback is great! Way to go Trailblazers! The obstacles(with opt-outs) throughout the trail add to my fun. Several great climbs are well-spaced to challenge you without completing blowing the mustard all at once! The northern sections ("Point Trail") are reminiscent of the Tsali "Thompson Loop". Catawba gets a 4 in difficulty because of the awesome billie goat climb on the return to the 92 marker on the downhill course! Plus, downhill speeds of 25+mph are not hard to manage on several sections throughout the course. This is one of, if not "the", best local Charlotte trail networks!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/19/2004  -  Danny of Newport News, VA
Route Taken: Followed the green arrows. Totaled to 10 miles per loop.
Opinions: So much fun I squeeled like a little girl. This MTB Club has built and incredibly fun, smooth flowing trail. Tons of jumps, drops, technicals, and beautiful scenery. I would easily rate this in my top 10 fun trails. BOOYAH Trailblazers!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/04/2004  -  brian of gastonia, nc
Route Taken: all that's open
Opinions: fast and fun. some tech but good cardio and good place to learn to ride. yes, there is room to crash.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 03/28/2004  -  Thom of Davidson, NC
Route Taken: Loop
Opinions: Tough and a lot of places to bust your skull. Definetely for advanced riders. Had a lot of fun and got off the bike both on some uphills and downhills.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/15/2003  -  Randall Tuttle of Conover, NC
Route Taken: All options
Opinions: A typical NORBA race course, fast and non-technical. If you are training for mountain bike racing or you are a beginner mountain biker, there are few places better to ride. If you are riding a mountain bike for what is was designed for, go to the mountains. This trail seems to hold water so wait a week or so after rain to ride...
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 02/15/2003  -  John MacPherson of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: A lot of them!
Opinions: Great trail with some wicked downhills! Absolutly love the dual slalom course!! Great for long hauls or short rides with several different loops. Just wish I didn't have to drive so far but by far it is worth it!!!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 02/15/2003  -  John MacPherson of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: A lot of them!
Opinions: Great trail with some wicked downhills! Absolutly love the dual slalom course!! Great for long hauls or short rides with several different loops. Just wish I didn't have to drive so far but by far it is worth it!!!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 01/13/2003  -  bob of charlotte, nc
Route Taken: I-85 south to sam wilson, made a right on top of ramp, first left after gas station and follow signs
Opinions: this trail was a BLAST!!!!!i wish it didnt take 40 minutes to get there, but worth the drive.it has a little something for everyone.i liked this trail better than ren. park trail and i thought i liked that one!!!a lot of steep hills to wipeout on and lots of trees to hit and bend your handle bars. i'm lucky i didnt break anything...lol. very cool trail, i will be back
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/29/2002  -  cragmasterP of Floyd, VA
Route Taken: I ride this trail almost every time that I visit my in-laws in Mooresville. very fun trail and kudos to all who work to keep this maintained. Fast and furious with a few decent climbs; you can get a real work out here or have fun if you are a beginner/intermediate.
Opinions: follow the arrows; if there is not much traffic try riding the trail in the opposite direction also.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/08/2002  -  Mike Jenks of Cornelius, NC
Route Taken: Got Lost!(take right off the exit, then follow directions!) Road all trails.
Opinions: Lots of fun! Great work out especially for some cross training. I would consider this more of an endurance building trail vs technical. Still a great ride and lots of fun. Thanks for all the hard work on the trails.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/17/2002  -  Carl Wilson of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Unknown, I just followed the path
Opinions: This was my first time on this trail and it kicked my but, and killed my bike literally! My biked died and I had to walk back about 5 miles or more. If you can master this one you can ride anything! Some hills are too steep to ride up, unless you are a master shifter. If you really want to ride a tuff trail go right after a good rain!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/17/2002  -  Carl Wilson of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Unknown, I just followed the path
Opinions: This was my first time on this trail and it kicked my but, and killed my bike literally! My biked died and I had to walk back about 5 miles or more. If you can master this one you can ride anything! Some hills are too steep to ride up, unless you are a master shifter. If you really want to ride a tuff trail go right after a good rain!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/26/2002  -  Corbin page of Charlotte, North Carolina
Route Taken: Everything
Opinions: great trails wiht good singletrack and some technical parts. Has some good climbs up hill and down hill. Too bad this trail spot is very un;uck for me sicnce i got 31 stitches in my leg and my firned broke his arm
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/25/2002  -  Jeff of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: whole trail
Opinions: This trail is half fast flowing single track and half moderate climbing. It could be enjoyed by anyone who has some endurance. If you live in the charlotte area and havent been here it is definetely worth checking out.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/09/2002  -  P.G. of Beckley, West Virginia
Route Taken:
Opinions: All of these trails are fun but if you want a real challenge if you think they're too easy go to Snowshow, WV or Charleston WV to the blackbear race (called the scariest bike race in the world) for the most challenging rides east of the Mississippi. But the Catawba Trail is fun if your a beginner.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 03/05/2002  -  devin parker of gastonia, nc
Route Taken: i have ridden every inch of the park
Opinions: the trail are more cross country than down hill but they are a good way to prepare your self for longer runs
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/22/2001  -  Jim Stranix of Philadelphia, Pa
Route Taken: Followed the green arrows for two laps each day, GREAT trail marking!
Opinions: What a pleasure to ride Catawba! Riding around southeastern Pa. is Brutal at times, but the lines thru Catawba flow like butta. I brought my girlfriend along on day two and she cleaned everything but the biggest climb. She usually rides with fear on her shoulder, but your trails let her ride at a level she had not yet been to. Now she is a much more confident rider. We hope to get back there some day. Catawba is a hoot!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/22/2001  -  Jim Stranix of Philadelphia, Pa
Route Taken: Followed the green arrows for two laps each day, GREAT trail marking!
Opinions: What a pleasure to ride Catawba! Riding around southeastern Pa. is Brutal at times, but the lines thru Catawba flow like butta. I brought my girlfriend along on day two and she cleaned everything but the biggest climb. She usually rides with fear on her shoulder, but your trails let her ride at a level she had not yet been to. Now she is a much more confident rider. We hope to get back there some day. Catawba is a hoot!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/17/2001  -  Scott Burke of Charlotte, N.C.
Route Taken:
Opinions: I'm from Miami so this is much different from what I'm used to riding. There's a couple of good climbs and down hills. My legs have never pumped so hard before, but guess I'll get used to it. Great trail!!! Highly recommend. :)
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/17/2001  -  Scott Burke of Charlotte, N.C.
Route Taken:
Opinions: I'm from Miami so this is much different from what I'm used to riding. There's a couple of good climbs and down hills. My legs have never pumped so hard before, but guess I'll get used to it. Great trail!!! Highly recommend. :)
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/11/2001  -  David S. of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Everything available!
Opinions: I've only been in charlotte for a few months and haven't gotten to all of the trails yet. However, this is the best I've seen so far. Good length (if you run it 2 or 3 laps) good climbing and nice single track. A lot of the other trails seem to have too much trail for the sake of trail ...i.e. adding too much trail per sq acre just to get some length.

Overall, great trail and I'm looking forward to racing out there!

Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/11/2001  -  David S. of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Everything available!
Opinions: I've only been in charlotte for a few months and haven't gotten to all of the trails yet. However, this is the best I've seen so far. Good length (if you run it 2 or 3 laps) good climbing and nice single track. A lot of the other trails seem to have too much trail for the sake of trail ...i.e. adding too much trail per sq acre just to get some length.

Overall, great trail and I'm looking forward to racing out there!

Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 10/22/2001  -  Mark S. Sullivan of Mooresville, nc
Route Taken: Everything except the optional loop by the beach on the river and the very end.
Opinions: Have ridden this trail for many years and have always enjoyed it. Like the fact that you guys switch the trails around every few years. Helps keep the trails from getting too torn up. Don't recommend after a rain-storm. Very muddy!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 10/22/2001  -  Mark S. Sullivan of Mooresville, nc
Route Taken: Everything except the optional loop by the beach on the river and the very end.
Opinions: Have ridden this trail for many years and have always enjoyed it. Like the fact that you guys switch the trails around every few years. Helps keep the trails from getting too torn up. Don't recommend after a rain-storm. Very muddy!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 10/04/2001  -  taylor of charlotte, nc
Route Taken: all trails
Opinions: this is my favorite trail to ride. i like it the most because of the long loop. it is a bit rooty in places and do not ride this trail on a rainy day.i take all my friends from out of town to this trail and they enjoy it.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 10/04/2001  -  taylor of charlotte, nc
Route Taken: all trails
Opinions: this is my favorite trail to ride. i like it the most because of the long loop. it is a bit rooty in places and do not ride this trail on a rainy day.i take all my friends from out of town to this trail and they enjoy it.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 10/04/2001  -  taylor of charlotte, nc
Route Taken: all trails
Opinions: this is my favorite trail to ride. i like it the most because of the long loop. it is a bit rooty in places and do not ride this trail on a rainy day.i take all my friends from out of town to this trail and they enjoy it.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 07/25/2001  -  calvin of charlotte, NC
Route Taken: WHOLE TRAIL
Opinions: i hate the fact that its closed hope it opens soon!!!!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 07/25/2001  -  joshbert of charlotte, nc
Route Taken:
Opinions: is it open?
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

 
Tarheel Trailblazers | 182 Saddle Road | Mooresville, NC 28115
 
DHTML / Menu by OpenCube