Photo: Headerpic4.jpg

 
Pee Wee's Mountain Bike Park
Trail Information
Nearest City: Lincolnton, NC
How to get there: From Charlotte, take I-85 south past Gastonia to Hwy 321 North. Take Hwy 321 North to the Lincolnton Hwy 27 exit. (about 10-12 miles) Take a right at the end of the exit ramp onto Hwy 27 east. Go approximately 1 mile to a stoplight at Hwy 27 and Hwy 150. Take a left onto Hwy 150 and proceed for 6 miles. Cross over the South Fork river and as you come up the hill look on the left for Riverview Church Road. Take that left and PeeWee's is on the right about 1/4 of a mile.

From Huntersville area: Take Hwy 73 (Sam Furr road)southwest towards Lincolnton and stay there until you dead end into Hwy 27. Take a right onto Hwy 27 and go approximately 7 miles to a stoplight at Hwy 27 and Hwy 150. Take a left onto Hwy 150 and proceed for 6 miles. Cross over the South Fork river and as you come up the hill look on the left for Riverview Church Road. Take that left and PeeWee's is on the right about 1/4 of a mile.

Trail Length: 6 miles
Trail Description: Well marked, and has something for all abilities such as technical gulleys, drop ins, lots of jumps, log crossings, and plenty of singletrack. We have a unisex restroom and changing room, as well as a Picnic shelter with an outdoor grill.
Other Info: This is a privately owned trail. The only requirements are that you donate $2.00 for trail upkeep, sign in at the trailhead, and you wear a helmet. This trail has been recently adopted by PASA. http://www.bikepasa.com/

 

Review this trail


 

Trail Reviews

Date Ridden: 04/15/2017  -  Uknow of Hickory, NC
Route Taken: Whole trail
Opinions: 3 new tight twisty sections. Some of the old trail is gone due to progress but the new sections make up for it. The trail is marked ok but could be a lil better. Some of the turns in the new sections don't flow very well. A lot of roots in some areas. I did have a great time though.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/28/2013  -  Weevil of Forest City, NC
Route Taken: All in different sessions
Opinions: This trail is a blast! My entire family loves it as there is plenty to challenge every level of rider. The trails are very well maintained as well as the jumps and dropins. I wish that it was a little closer to home it would become a twice a week ride.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 03/10/2013  -  MAC of Lincolnton , NC
Route Taken: Entire Loop
Opinions: Trails are in good condition. The PASA is doing a good job. Most of the obstacles have been taken out and that is ok with me because I don't do that kind of riding. If you are in the area I would recommend you give it a try. There is a good mixture of up and down with some good technical sections.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/17/2012  -  steve of cornelius, nc
Route Taken:
Opinions: This trail is in bad shape!! All the wood obstacles are gone and there hasn't been anyone taking care of it. This trail would be great if someone would show it some love.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 12/24/2011  -  natedawg of lincolnton, nc
Route Taken:
Opinions: Whoever is making the changes is ruining the trail. The beginning used to be fun but it's been straightened out and took out the drops with the railroad ties. You've made it boring.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 05/25/2011  -  kevin of cherryville, nc.
Route Taken: The gravity cavity loop around to the whoop dee doo trail and all the tight and twisty trails back to the beginning, then used several of the new short cut links to go back around another time. The short cut link after the old wood structures makes for a super fast down hill section with a berm for a little air then bottoming out with a 45 degree climb, if your moving fast enough it's no problem!
Opinions: Volenteers have built a few new wood structures in the trails that are solid and safe, new links have been added to tie different sections of the trail together. The trails are clear, clean and fast! This trail never holds water or gets muddy, it drains well when it rains. This is my back yard trail! I love it!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/05/2011  -  Gorilla Humper of Gastonia, NC
Route Taken: All
Opinions: Ive been to 6 different places to ride so im no professional, but this is my favorite by far. I love the flow of this trail, its easy to read but can go very fast! Great berms everywhere they are needed and more random jumps than anywhere. No serious climbs or descents. Sometimes i choose the whitewater center because of the longer, faster downhill sections. I dont use it but, the bmx track is top notch with big drop doubles and 13 foot doubles. Not a ton of jumps but very well laid out. Gotta Gotta Gotta check this place out. $2 to ride btw. I wish i had seen this place when the bridges were functional
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 10/06/2010  -  Bil of Mayberry,RFD, NC
Route Taken: Entire trail - 6.8 miles or so. Ride a couple of laps a least once a week.
Opinions: Heads up - structures are no longer rideable due to lack of maintenance! Thanks to those who are maintaining the remainder of the trail as it is a great tight, twisty, xc trail that is a blast to ride. For some added fun bring some lights and ride it after dark. Best to get a guide the first time out so that you don't miss some of the hidden loops. Started riding this trail with Pee Wee himself many moons ago and still enjoy it.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/27/2010  -  Brandon of Lincolnton, NC
Route Taken: All loops and trails.
Opinions: Someone has been putting in lots of work here. The trail is clearly marked for once and has been maintained great. I've been riding Pee-wee's for about 4 years now and it looks the best that it ever has.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/06/2010  -  Kevin of cherryville, nc
Route Taken: work is taking place on them all
Opinions: the trail head has been reopened and work is complete on well over half the trails and well continue till it is back in shape with exception to all the wood structures, they are too far gone and don't even attempt to ride the big stuff! There is no trail system like Pee Wee's in the area! it is a great cross country trail with a big gravity cavity, tight single track, and many berms and banked turns. Ride it! enjoy it! come back and ride it again! :)
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 07/05/2010  -  Chris B. of Lincolnton, NC
Route Taken: Entire trail
Opinions: Sweet Yeah! Someone has been working! Trailhead is now opened. Thanks to who ever has been fixing up the trails!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 05/22/2010  -  Chris B. of Lincolnton, NC
Route Taken: entire trail
Opinions: 2 Years ago, This place rocked! I can't believe it's been so "UN-maintained" I hope people get back there and work on it! I am willing to help so long proper permission is given.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/08/2010  -  Levi Ggaer of Indian Trail, North Carolina
Route Taken: gps
Opinions: Well it was ok looks like no one has been there in years!! i am dirt jumper and thats the only reason i went wish they were more ridable i would like to dig there and make a good scene is that possible?
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 01/19/2010  -  Randy Watson of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken:
Opinions: Fun to ride, but needs LOTS of work and expansion. Not worth the $2 (does that money even go to trail maintenance?). The trail entrance looks like a scene from Deliverance. Trails are not marked - VERY easy to get lost torwards the middle of the trail- No trail Map. Jumps are washing away. Man made obstacles are rickety/rotting/falling apart/NOT SAFE. Plenty of room for building more trails. Seem's like Pee Wee built all of this cool stuff a long time ago & no one has taken initiative to take care of what he built. Has HIGH potential to be one of the most popular ride's around. Pisses me off to see someone own great trails & not take care of them.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 10/13/2009  -  dcmtnrider of Statesville, NC
Route Taken:
Opinions: Trails weren't marked, orange tape here and there but provided no direction. I spent most my time trying to figure out if I was riding the trail backwards, or where I might end up. I was amazed with the ladders and drops… but most of the features were rotten, or had large trees fallen over them. I'm new to riding but found these features really spectacular, and was amazed that people attempted some of this stuff. Some of these features are pretty tall and there was one that dropped into a creek bed that was probably 12 feet tall with a 10 - 12 foot gap! There was one section off the beaten path that had several jumps (dirt, & wooden). This section was overgrown and I found it hard to get any speed to attempt the jumps. I would love to go back if this stuff was better tended. With this being private property who tends these trails and features? Do the Trailblazers, or anyone have permission to work on the ladders or the trails? I heard that someone might start working on stuff in January of 2010. Wouldn't mind working some on the weekends if possible. I haven't looked at the forums to see if any information has been posted but that's my next stop. With all this being said this place had to be awesome at one time, and still has potential. Hope this place doesnt get forgotten.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 05/02/2009  -  Collin of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken:
Opinions: I had fun - while it lasted.

The good: There are a lot of good features, and I don't mean ladders and drops. Sure, those are there too. Tons of good sections with berms and jumps. Plenty of flow. Not very technical. The gravity cavities are a good time.

The bad: there is a need for some repair and work. For instance, there are plenty of jumps built up with cinder blocks. They are now exposed jutting up. I know, I'm riding a MOUNTAIN BIKE. But a little work could go a long way. Some of the best features are rotting out. Like the Southern Twister. It’s very cool, very fun. But there are holes in it.

The ugly: I had to bail towards the back end of the trail. It isn't marked. I basically got lost. I followed something with blue diamonds that the trail appeared to run into. Silly me. Very frustrating - especially when it’s a pay facility.

I may go back. I WILL go back if it is better marked. I will bring people with me if things are fixed.

If someone needs help with the fixing, hit me up.

Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/16/2008  -  Chris of Mt. Holly, NC
Route Taken: entire trail
Opinions: Great place to ride if you're looking for something besides just an XC ride, however it can be enjoyed as an XC trail by going around all the features. Plenty of structures and jumps to play around on. My only problem with this trail is lack of signage where the trail weaves around the freeride structures. When I rode here the first time, October 07, I was lucky to run into people that had ridden it before, and was able to follow them. Had I not had "guides" I probably would've missed a lot of the trail. I rode here for the first time in about 5 months, and it was nice to see new features along the trails. So, keep building cool stuff, and add some more signage for first timers.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 02/09/2008  -  John of Cornelius, NC
Route Taken:
Opinions: I liked this trail for it's features and flow. Really cool TTF's that seem to be well maintained. Not a lot of traffic and the trail was dry after the recent wet weather we have had.

*** Note- the directions aren't the best. When you are coming from Hutntersville and you are on 150, look for the watertower on the left and turn at that next road. If you get to the stop sign/ intersection, you went too far.

Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 01/01/2008  -  Robert of Mooresville, NC
Route Taken: Everything except the dirt jumps and the big ladder bridge stuff.
Opinions: I loved this trail. It was more challenging than Fisher Farm but less than Poplar Tent, which is perfect for me. I will definitely be going back there soon.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 12/15/2007  -  Mike of Mooresville, NC
Route Taken: Whole trail. Followed the arrows
Opinions: This trail hasent been rated in a while so here you go. I really liked PeeWee's. It was my first time to the trail and we had a blast. Lots of everything. Like the previous reviewer said, it is as hard as you make it. Great jumps and stunts that can push any riding ability. Lots in the main stunt section that were way out of my league but still plenty I could challenge myself on. Well worth the drive. As a disclamer, I really enjoy a less-groomed trail like Poplar or PeeWees. Not to say that this trail was neglected, it wasnt, but if you want perfectly groomed trails, you may not enjoy this as much as I did.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 07/11/2007  -  daniel of mt holly, nc
Route Taken: all trails
Opinions: im pretty new to the sport but ive been to a few trails around nc. I really enjoyed pee-wee's! it may not be in pristine condition but thats not what mountain biking is about. the bridges were shaky and rustic looking but it was exciting not knowing if they would collapse. there are lots of jumps and obstacles to overcome. the trail was as difficult as you want it to be. so, i would recommend it for anyone who likes to mountain bikes. also the area is very beautiful so slow down for a sec and enjoy the scenery!!!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 02/24/2007  -  Mike of Peace Dale, Rhode Island
Route Taken: All, I think...
Opinions: Wow, split personality: totally aimless, winding slow single track combined with stunts and jumps. Don't get me wrong, really fun riding but a lot of the trails double back on themselves like 2 feet away! I was bummed that the stunts and a lot of the jumps and landings were broken and washed out. For such potential, it seems like nobody rides or maintains this place. Maybe it gets fixed up before the spring bike fest? Worth a visit, but bring a hammer and a shovel...
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 02/24/2007  -  Charlie Stroup of Lincolnton, NC
Route Taken: All of it
Opinions: there are some areas that could use a shovel of dirt but nothing terrible. Still a sweet ride! I admit, if you do not know the trail, it can be a bit tricky to hit all the options but it doesnt take long to figure it all out. But man this is a great trail! The guys who do maintenance on this trail do a great job so I am sure they will have it in great shape by mid spring! Interested in riding? Shoot me an email and I'll meet you out there!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/07/2006  -  greg englert of lincolnton, nc
Route Taken: all
Opinions: it is a trail that has a little of everything for all types of riders. At first it can be confusing following the singletrack trails, red from green and black. The trails are fun ride regardless, Kudous to whomever for continued improvments.well worth the $2 donation
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 10/16/2005  -  Jarrett Link of Belmont, NC
Route Taken: perdy much all of it
Opinions: the trails are great lots of good jumps n' log rides but the best was all of the wooden ladders they were all nicely built and fun to ride
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/04/2005  -  BARON of MOORESVILLE, NC
Route Taken: ALL
Opinions: GREAT TRAIL! WORTH THE DRIVE AND SMALL TRAIL FEE. LOTS OF JUMPS AND DROPS. THESE GUYS ARE ALWAYS IMPROVING THIS TRAIL. THEY HAVE MANY EVENTS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR. 0CT.22 NEXT EVENT. CHECK THIS PLACE OUT!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/26/2003  -  barrie walsburger of stanley, nc
Route Taken: all of it
Opinions: it love im 15 and road a good bit of trails but i really like this one it has alot of jumps and huge gullys to drop in and out of i like to ride the trail as fast as possable to make it more challenging and to get more air
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/11/2003  -  devin parker of Gasttonia, nc
Route Taken: i have ridden all of the routes
Opinions: it is a great trail for all it is a fast trail but can throw you if you arnt careful
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/11/2003  -  devin parker of Gasttonia, nc
Route Taken: i have ridden all of the routes. I go about every week if i can sometimes 3 or more times if i can get time off work.
Opinions: It is a great trail to play on all the man made terain and natural go perfectly togeather to make for an awsome ride. It is a good work out but its best to start early cause you always want to go agein. I have rode other places but none even rate close to this. Make sure your bike is in good shape it is not a fun walk carring a bike back out of the far side trust me i would know but all considered it is a great place to ride
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 12/11/2002  -  Sub 25 of Statesville, NC
Route Taken: Rode all the trails and loops. Great log loop.
Opinions: The trail is in great shape compaired to some of them. I love the jumps, and curves after some of them. It takes skill to top a jump, land, and control your bike. Great gravity cavity- Not recommended for those with pasmakers. I will most definatly return to this trail. Want to master your skills -- ride this one fast !!!!! Trail is not difficult, but it is challanging.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/21/2002  -  Jeff of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: whole trail
Opinions: Not very fun. Not challenging at all. I would say you might enjoy this trail if it was your first time on a bike. The trail seems like its going to get fun for a minute and then the fun is over. Poorly built (no landings) misplaced (right on top of reall sharp turns)jumps. And the jumps that you could actually hit had descent lips with no landings? As i said unless you are a beginner or enjoy just pedaling around you probably will not want to waste your time or 2$ here. To the people that said this trail has a bmx feel to it......... What the hell are you talking about?
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/15/2002  -  John Farris of Gastonia, NC
Route Taken: The trail splits in a few places on red and yellow routes but comes back together and pretty much stays the same. I've ridden both routes.
Opinions: A really good recreational trail, not too technical. This was the first MTB trail I've ridden and my favorite. It is about 12 miles long. The most difficult part is right at the beginning. Don't let this trail fool you though. It's alot of fun but 12 miles is a good workout.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 07/13/2002  -  Ellsworth Joker of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Hwy.16 north, turn left on hwy 73, turn right at T-intersection, turn left at the ABC store, and keep gittin it, cross over the South Fork river bridge, and as you come up the hill look on the left for Riverview Church Road. Take that left and PeeWee's is on the right about 1/4 of a mile. Yee Haw !!!
Opinions: It is a very good trail with lots of single track, jumps, curves, loops, etc. Trail is very well maintained, and in excellent condition. Grab your handle bars and git going.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/16/2002  -  Matt of North Wilkesboro, NC
Route Taken: driving directions: take Hwy 27 West to Hwy 150 West. Riding Route Taken: all trail; a must!!!
Opinions: If you like gravity cavities and jumps then this is the place for you. I have ridden numerous trails & parks but this is one of the best by far. Cavities & jumps are smooth et take your breath. I could spend all day riding & re- riding these trails! Some of the jumps are big enough to get 3 to 4 feet of air easily. Gravity Cavities are deep, most having little lips on the reverse side to help in airing out as you exit. If you go nowhere else you MUST TRY THIS PLACE!!! I sure would have liked to have met Pee Wee, to have shaken his hand for such a fabulous park. He must have been a hell of a man...
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/16/2002  -  Matt of North Wilkesboro, NC
Route Taken: driving directions: take Hwy 27 West to Hwy 150 West. Riding Route Taken: all trail; a must!!!
Opinions: If you like gravity cavities and jumps then this is the place for you. I have ridden numerous trails & parks but this is one of the best by far. Cavities & jumps are smooth et take your breath. I could spend all day riding & re- riding these trails! Some of the jumps are big enough to get 3 to 4 feet of air easily. Gravity Cavities are deep, most having little lips on the reverse side to help in airing out as you exit. If you go nowhere else you MUST TRY THIS PLACE!!! I sure would have liked to have met Pee Wee, to have shaken his hand for such a fabulous park. He must have been a hell of a man...
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 01/02/2002  -  HEATH of LINCOLNTON, NC
Route Taken: 1/2 half and 2/2 half
Opinions: very fun with many jumps and awesome gravity cavities that r very thrillng and scary
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 12/05/2001  -  Mr. Tiles of Bessemer City, NC
Route Taken: from dallas-cherryville highway(HWY 279 from Dallas), take right Hepzibiah Church road to Gaston-Webbs Chapel road. Go right and go about 1.5 miles, take left at Laboratory Rd. Go about a mile and take left at Riverview Baptist Church. Park is about .5 mi on the left.
Opinions: I like this trail because it offers a wide variety of mountain bike trails. there is tight single track, deep gulleys to play in, fast dh sections, mild climbs, and great jumps that vary from big hit to small high-speed bumps.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 12/05/2001  -  Mr. Tiles of Bessemer City, NC
Route Taken: from dallas-cherryville highway(HWY 279 from Dallas), take right Hepzibiah Church road to Gaston-Webbs Chapel road. Go right and go about 1.5 miles, take left at Laboratory Rd. Go about a mile and take left at Riverview Baptist Church. Park is about .5 mi on the left.
Opinions: I like this trail because it offers a wide variety of mountain bike trails. there is tight single track, deep gulleys to play in, fast dh sections, mild climbs, and great jumps that vary from big hit to small high-speed bumps.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/15/2001  -  Justin Shaffer of Lincolnton, NC
Route Taken: from mi casa I head east on 27, 150, then north on 321 business. turn right at the indian creek industrial park sign and there you have it.
Opinions: I have to say, Peewee's dirt is the best tastin' dirt around! From start to finish, there's nothing but smooth, sweet single track. Screamin' drop-ins that will make you wish you had stayed in bed, and jumps so big and so fast you'll want to "go back and hit that one again!" This trail is without a doubt the best riding around. If you've never been to Peewee's you are missing out. I'd say the best thing about the trail is the people you meet there, they come from all around! I just moved here from PA and the people I've met at Peewee's have been some of the nicest I've met! Check it out!!!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/15/2001  -  Justin Shaffer of Lincolnton, NC
Route Taken: from mi casa I head east on 27, 150, then north on 321 business. turn right at the indian creek industrial park sign and there you have it.
Opinions: I have to say, Peewee's dirt is the best tastin' dirt around! From start to finish, there's nothing but smooth, sweet single track. Screamin' drop-ins that will make you wish you had stayed in bed, and jumps so big and so fast you'll want to "go back and hit that one again!" This trail is without a doubt the best riding around. If you've never been to Peewee's you are missing out. I'd say the best thing about the trail is the people you meet there, they come from all around! I just moved here from PA and the people I've met at Peewee's have been some of the nicest I've met! Check it out!!!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/21/2001  -  FURKY of CHARLOTTE, NC
Route Taken: NUMEROUS
Opinions: FUN TRAIL. IT'S WORTH MENTIONING THAT THE TRAILS FREQUENTLY CRISS-CROSS AND DONT ENCOMPASS MUCH REAL ESTATE. YOU'RE BASICALLY ZIG-ZAGGING BACK AND FORTH OVER MAYBE 20 ACRES I'D GUESS. LOTS OF GULLEYS AND JUMPS. SIMILAR TO BEECH SPRINGS.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

 
Tarheel Trailblazers | 182 Saddle Road | Mooresville, NC 28115
 
DHTML / Menu by OpenCube