Click here to visit our Facebook Group Click here to visit our YouTube Channel Click here to vist our Twitter Account Click here to visit IMBA's website. Click here to visit our sister club the Dirt Divas' website Click here to visit SORBA's website. If you're using a mobile device, click here to visit our mobile page.

Fisher Farm Park
Nearest City: Davidson, NC
How to get there: From I-77 N go to Exit 30/Davidson, turn right. Go till you T into Main St. then turn right. At next light, turn left/ Davidson Concord Rd. Go about 3/4 mile and make a left on Grey Rd. Follow Grey Rd. and it turn's into Shearer's Rd. Follow Shearer's for another mile or so. Turn right at Fisher Rd. Follow gravel driveway to barns.

From I-85 Take Hwy 73 west. Turn Right on Davidson Concord Rd. Turn right at Rocky River Rd. East. Turn left on Shearer's Rd. Turn left on Fisher Rd.

Trail Length: 5 1/4 miles
Trail Description: Welcome to Fisher, she's bumpy and humpy but never grumpy. Treat her right and she won't dump thee.

Trail with diverse terrain to appeal to all skill levels. Consists of a main beginner loop, three intermediate loops and two advanced loops.

Other Info: Park is open from dawn to dusk. Park will have primitive camp-sites open to the public soon. Check the Forums for scheduled night rides.Please respect leash laws and watch for other trail users (walkers/runners).

Reviews - Rate this trail

Date Ridden: 05/23/2014  -  Vinny of Huntersville, NC
Route Taken: blue trail and some black
Opinions: This trail system is so much fun. Everything from bridges, a big log pile, some jumps, and drops. From tight singletrack to beginner level this trail has it all. I love the roots and obsticles. It is "mountain biking" after all. If I didn't want the roots I'd ride a road bike. Trail difficulty is tricky, if you stick to the green trails it is begginer /mid level. As expected,Once you go to the blue trails the difficulty goes up a little.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 05/03/2014  -  Steve of Salisbury, NC
Route Taken: Mostly main (green) with one blue loop ( don't remember which one ).
Opinions: First time riding Fisher. I really enjoyed it. It's much tighter than I'm used to ( salisbury park ) but I'm seemed to ride it faster. My wife didn't like all the roots, but I wasn't bothered. I attempted one black level ( not the log pile entrance ) and quickly re-thought my decision. I'm not skilled enough yet...." A mans gotta know his limitations ..." Lol

I look forward to riding the advanced areas some day.

Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/24/2014  -  JL of Huntersville, NC
Route Taken: Blue
Opinions: Really cool layout. Tight sections, open sections, with some good climbs and descents. However the root to distance ratio is really bad. Just my opinion but they need to be covered or taken out. Just way to many to have fun without beating you and yout equipment. With some root thinning my rating would be a 5 on trail rating. That's just my two cents.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/26/2013  -  Justin of Charlotte, NORTH CAROLINA
Route Taken: All loops.
Opinions: This trail is in great shape. Even with all of the rain it has been maintained beautifully. I don't know if this is really possible but not only do the downhills have good flow, but the uphills do as well. I didn't find myself working too hard up the hills. The switchbacks were nice and wide and in good shape. The trail is easy to follow, and a great ride. The one expert part is no joke (the one with the warning sign) and if you don't like skinnies, or can't pass the "skinny qualifier" on the way in, skip that section.

Overall great flow and a lot of fun. Wish it was closer to my home.

Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/24/2013  -  henry of Huntersville, NC
Route Taken: all trails
Opinions: great trails especially the upper blues. greens are pretty good kinda boring after a while very easy very enjoyable ride
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 10/17/2012  -  Rod of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Black+Blue+Green
Opinions: I don't base reviews compared to other trails. They are all unique. I ride this trail at least once a week and really enjoy it. It's well maintained and marked. My 7yr old has a blast on the greens and lower blues. Upper blues provide a lot of uphill with tight and twisty sections. The greens have a lot of fast and flowy sections. The uphill at the end finishes it of nicely. I have the Blue+Green at 4.88mi.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 03/04/2012  -  Eric of Cornelius, NC
Route Taken: All trails
Opinions: Well maintained and pleasant area. The first Blue loop is simply too intertwined with the other trails.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/11/2011  -  roadpig of charlotte, NC
Route Taken: all
Opinions: I have been riding here for years , however this trail confounds me after the first 2-3 miles once I get into the upper wooded "flat" area I find myself just wanting to get out of the maze. Not blaming the trailblazers ,the maintenance is excellent. Just the terrain kinda peters out.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/05/2011  -  arron of cornelius, nc
Route Taken: intermediate
Opinions: I like this place as much as i like the white water center flowing trails lots of stuff to have fun on blast i will return time after time after time love it.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 03/15/2011  -  natedawg of lincolnton, NC
Route Taken: black trails.
Opinions: Very fun and fluid. I loved all the stuff the black trails kept throwing at whether it were log piles, roots rock formations, ravines or skinnies in the ravines. It's also nice having the black, blue and green all meet up so you can bring someone less experienced.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 03/03/2011  -  Tucker of Statesville, NC
Route Taken: black diamond loop
Opinions: awesome trail, love the options on difficulty, keep up the maintenance but I kind of like the roots on the green routes, it keeps you on your toes, please don't cut them all out.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 02/19/2011  -  Joe of Huntersville, NC
Route Taken: Everything
Opinions: Gotta say, my first review didn't give this trail justice. This place is awesome. Has some technical sections, some fast stuff, a few climbs and all in all it flows very well. Also a good spot for me and the wife to ride together, the way the blues and black branch off from the green trail, I can do some more technical stuff while she does the green and second blue and we seem to always meet back up in the middle.

Definitely glad I gave it a second chance, now its one of my favorites.

Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/21/2010  -  SpecEpic of Boone, NC
Route Taken: All of them
Opinions: Rode with my son today, did all of the loops twice with him. We hadn't been there since last year. Wow...the new section (phase III) is great! The trail builders have really done a great job at Fisher Farm. The addition of the new section really makes it worth the trip.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/19/2010  -  Mark of cornelius, nc
Route Taken: Everything.
Opinions: Trail is in great shape! WARNING! This trail has roots!! If you don't like roots, then you won't like this trail or North Meck or Beatty. Last time I checked though, MTB trails had roots. Go figure. Ride what you like.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 07/10/2010  -  Josh of Statesville, NC
Route Taken: Green today, the other day i rode the green and the blue.
Opinions: Great trail, there are several down trees through out the course so be careful. Very fast flowing trail with some great technical turns. The blue is a great trail we well, works on the technical portion of your skill level.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/12/2010  -  joe of huntersville, nc
Route Taken: Green and blue trails.
Opinions: I think I'm spoiled from riding Sherman branch one of my first times mountain biking, but this trail just seemed way too slow and rooted. Maybe I'm just tired from riding almost everyday this week, but it seemed like it was a lot of work (climbs and such) and not much payoff. I'm going to give it another go and do the black trails in a few weeks, but so far I still like Sherman better.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 05/16/2010  -  Jayson of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Green and Blue
Opinions: This is a fast trail, but I didn't find it that enjoyable. It felt disconnected, not sure what it was exactly but just not for me.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 05/15/2010  -  Robert of Huntersville, NC
Route Taken: Fisher Park
Opinions: Way to go guys... The additional 1.1 miles is a great add on. I really like this trail. Just enough difficulty to challenge, but also allows for a great ride...
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/29/2010  -  Cory of Mount Ulla, NC
Route Taken: Rode the blue and black trails.
Opinions: This is a very good trail. It was refreshing to find a new trail system close to home and fun. This rates right up near the top of my list of trails. everything was fun with alittle technical. Nothing was to hard but the mud on my tires made it alittle tougher to do the log pile on the black trail after the corner. Will be riding this again very soon.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/25/2010  -  WeekendRider of CLT, NC
Route Taken: Everything except the black diamonds.
Opinions: I personally did not like this trail. I am probably one of the few. This was my first time out there and I have only heard good things about it. Maybe I did not like it due to the trail still being somewhat damp after the rainfall, but I do not like how the trail flows. It is too slow for me. I prefer to ride at Sherman Branch any day over Fisher Farm. I will give it another try in a few weeks and I will make sure there has not been any rain for at least 4 days before hand. I personally just like a faster trail.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/03/2010  -  Juice of Concord, NC
Route Taken: All
Opinions: New option off the 1st black section was a nice addition, great work. Lots of bridges, switch back climbs and some beautiful rock obstacles to try your hand at. Fisher is a gem, what a great place.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/30/2009  -  Eric of Denver, NC
Route Taken: Advanced trails start to finish
Opinions: Wow this is an amazing trail! Coming off the speed of the intermediate onto the first black diamond area I biffed.. I haven't biffed in forever! LOL! Some fun deep rut crossings and blazingly fast hardpacked trails make for some interesting slow down lanes before turns into more difficult sections. 4 miles went by super fast and I had a blast all the way around. I won't biff that section again! I'll revisit Fisher for sure though, I can see the advantage of a full susp. rig on this trail, the speed combined with the suprise roots would make a full susp. rig worth it. My hardtail did fine, but my old school susp. fork bottomed more than once. Tons of fun out there!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/29/2009  -  Ryan of Davidson, NC
Route Taken: two loops, one of the intermediate (blue square) and one of advanced (black diamond).
Opinions: Excellent trail in the area. Really fun, fast and tight and twisty. Only wish it were longer. I used to race in the Asheville area, and it is nice to have a trail like this in my back yard.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/05/2009  -  David of Mooresville, NC
Route Taken: Green
Opinions: The green loop is 2.36 miles according to the markers. The blue and black trails split off and then rejoin the green. Trails are well marked. The green was in good shape. Rode it with my 9 & 11 year olds...had a blast. We're not mtn. bikers but had no significant trouble with the green. I ride a bike with no suspension (front or back). I rode a second lap by myself and the roots were a little rough at speed.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/26/2009  -  Ray of Mooresville, NC
Route Taken: Main Loop
Opinions: This place is Awesome! I have ridden other trails in the area and in my opinion this one is the best. It is a little more technical but if I wanted to ride something more flowing I would just get a road bike. Great job to whoever designed this trail!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/13/2009  -  Curtis of Mooresville, NC
Route Taken: Beginner/easy
Opinions: My son and I rode the trail (green) yesterday. My son is 12 yrs old and had no trouble completing the green loop. Having said this however, we both thought it was very fun, in fact we rode it twice (back to back). We recommend this trail to anyone who is beginning their mountain biking "journey". We didn't try the other two trails, but after we ride the green loop a couple more times we are going to try the other two trails. We've ridden the trails at Lake Norman State Park and found this to be similar. Great place to ride!!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/08/2009  -  Kevin of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: all
Opinions: Great trail. I had trouble finding the entrance. The were barely noticeble tracks through the grass to the trail over the hill behind the kiosk. But after on the trail it is well marked. The twisties, dips, and roots make it challenging but there isn't a lot of climbing. I rode this the same day after Lake Norman...completey different trails...both great!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 07/08/2009  -  John C. of Aberdeen, NC
Route Taken: Beginner, intermediate and advaced loops.
Opinions: I was out in the Charlotte area to take my wife to a class in Cornelius. Found this trail through this website. These are great trails, with good mix of simple singletrack and tight, twisty obstacles. I found the layout to be just right for getting a good warm up, then progressing from the beg to the int to the advanced loops. Then went circled the beg and int again. For whatever reason, I really enjoyed the last bit of singletrack climbing out to the parking lot. Met some real nice folks on the trail and in the parking lot. Thanks to Davidson and to the trailblazers for a great trail. I'll be back :-)
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 01/23/2009  -  Ben of Huntersville, NC
Route Taken: All
Opinions: A very good trail, i have only one complaint, the trail does not dry very well right after a long heavy rain. I suggest wait two weeks, if you don't want to dirty
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/09/2008  -  Brandon of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Green & Blue
Opinions: Just started riding, and up until riding Fisher Farm had only checked out North Meck. While nothing wrong with North Meck, this trail kick. I had a ball out there. Will most def be hitting this trail agian, soon. No fault of the trail, but some sections sort of difficult locating the trail due to heavy leaves having fallen, but made my way through. Good times!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 10/25/2008  -  Kyle of hickory, nc
Route Taken: All of them
Opinions: Rode the trail back in the summer during Cowbell Challenge then in Oct for the National MTB festival. Done medical coverage for other riders. Trails were great and not to tech except for the black section. Good trail to start ridding on if you havent in a while. A couple good hill climbs
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 07/25/2008  -  Donna and Brett Weiser of Michaux State Forest, PA
Route Taken: The whole thing! We came down to NC on Thursday and had limited time and thru this website found this trail and the Itusi trail. This trail is only 4 miles from our host's house!
Opinions: We had exactly 1 hour to squeeze a ride in between wedding preparations for our cousin and WOW what an AWESOME trail!! We were able to get in 2 full loops. Fun, fast, flowy, rooty --we loved the jumps and rock piles thrown in! Great trail and thank you for publishing these trails online or we would have never found them!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 07/22/2008  -  John of Huntersville, NC
Route Taken: Blue/Green
Opinions: This trail is my favorite with the different options it has. It is less rooty than North Meck.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/01/2008  -  Joe of Huntersville, NC
Route Taken: All Options. 3.69 mi. according to my GPS
Opinions: This trail is too much fun. I love the low consequence stunts on the advance sections. The trail flows very well and lacks any quad killing climbs. All in all, this is a great trail and easily beats N. Meck in terms of fun.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 05/25/2008  -  Dan of Huntersville, NC
Route Taken: Green, Blue, and Black
Opinions: Me and my 10 year old son went around three times first on the green, then on green/blue, then finally on green/blue/black. We only had a couple of obstacles on the black that we weren't quite willing to try yet. It was an absolute blast and even though my son is young he still enjoyed the advanced trail. We can't wait to go back again and I really appreciate the effort that was put into the trail. Thanks.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 05/03/2008  -  David of Kannapolis, NC
Route Taken: All except larger black (skinnys).
Opinions: Trail was in great shape, Well marked with new sections. It's obvious alot of work is put into this trail from a maint standpoint. Great Job !!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 01/27/2008  -  SpencerL of Mooresville, NC
Route Taken: Entire Loop
Opinions: It was really very muddy and wet today. I did not realize until the first intermediate sections how wet it was and felt bad for riding so wet and muddy. I could not maintain any speed as it was so slippery. It appears to be a great trail and was looking forward to a great ride for my first time here. I will go back when it dries out and give it another run.

I would just caution others for riding right now as it could cause a lot of damage. I tried staying off of the main lines to avoid causing ruts, but in the tightest sections, there was not other choice. I will come back to ride here another time.

Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 01/16/2008  -  Robert of Mooresville, NC
Route Taken: I rode the main loop with the advanced option.
Opinions: Very good trail. I liked the jumps and the one ladder bridge. You guys did an excellent job building this trail. I loved it I did the whole thing 3 times.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/27/2007  -  Weaver of Charlotte, North Carolina
Route Taken: All
Opinions: Very fun trail! Love how the trail just take off as soon as you hit it. I have seen many comparisons to N. Meck Park on here but let me tell you . . . this trail is WAY better! This trail is in great condition. Probably because of it's remote location and distance from the heart of Charlotte. Not the most difficult but challenging on the black diamond trail. I would recomend this trail to anyone who rides.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/21/2007  -  PeterH of Hickory, NC
Route Taken: Blue/Black
Opinions: Very fast compared to the trails that I have been riding (Hickory/Bent Creek/USNWC), which was a great supprise. Because it was so fast it seemed short OR it could have been the fact that I enjoyed myself so much. I rode on a Friday afternoon and I only saw one lonley jogger the entire time. The trails are great and I can not wait to go back. Black trails were no fun if a begginer, I had to get off the bike for the obsticales. Blue-Very fast and not too mhuch in the way of uphill. I saved green for the next trip.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/04/2007  -  jon of matthews, nc
Route Taken: green and blue
Opinions: I've not ridden them all, but this is the best trail i've found so far. maintained to an amazing standard, crystal clear markings, and the obsticles are appropriate for the expected experience level (IMHO). The blue trails are a blast, and this entire trail is a deceptively good cardio workout, even if you're an out of shape beginner like me. The trails have dips, man-made obsticles, small jumps, ... I could go on. The only disadvantage is it is out in the middle of no-where and took me ~ 45 minutes to get there from Matthews. I'll be there again soon - it's worth the trip. Just a shame it's too far to be an 'after work' trail
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 07/22/2007  -  ben of huntersville , nc
Route Taken: Blues and blacks
Opinions: Good, does not drain well after a long rain. Black trail has HUGE logs
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/22/2007  -  Brad of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Main loop/ Black Diamond
Opinions: This is the second trail I have ever ridden and it was a blast. The rock drop offs and the dips were fun and challenging. Fast flowing and fun trail.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/15/2007  -  DumpTruck07 of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Started @ trailhead and took every trail I could find.
Opinions: This is a great flowing trail from the beginning to the end. There is alot of great hidden opticals.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 05/31/2007  -  Muggsly of North Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Everything. 2-3laps is perfect for this trail.
Opinions: This trail is just amazing. It has one of the best flow of any trail in North Charlotte. It has really become my favorite local trail. It's so much fun and fast that once you ride this you will fall in love. I really have to say hats off to Mark and the rest of the TBT for this trail because I just love it. The Blackdiamond sections are nothing more than a couple skinnys down ravines and although not too difficult I normally skip these because they just are not fun once you conquer em a couple times. I really hope that more is added to this trail and soon especially if there could be more sections like the entrance section. This is a trail that you can take a beginner and they will have just as much fun as an advanced rider. I take my wife quiet regularly and she loves it even being a complete novice.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 03/05/2007  -  Ken of Cornelius, NC
Route Taken: I followed the green markers all the way through the trails and back to the start.
Opinions: This was my first off road ride since 1993. I am 49 and just bought a new Gary Fisher Supercaliber 29. I had a great time today. Several others were on the trail, and I was impressed by how courteous everyone was. The trail is in very good shape and was challenging enough for an old and not so bold (yet) rider. I really didn't know what to expect even after reading other reviews on this forum before going out. I didn't know if my lack of riding skills would keep me from enjoying myself (or getting hurt). I was a little nervous at first but by the time I was halfway I was having a blast. I look forward to trying out the more advanced trails in the park as my skills increase. Kudos to the Tarheel Trailblazers!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 01/20/2007  -  OB1 of Mooresville, NC
Route Taken: All
Opinions: The main trail is very beginner friendly. The intermediate trail is perfect for the beginner that wants to accel. I have fun whenever I go to Fisher. It's not the longest trail out there. I got 2.88mi on my GPS. But the expert section is a blast. Trying to get through it with NO taps, is tough when there's a little mud. And the little log crawl directly out of a tight right is a bear sometimes! Good trail. Nice job building it guys!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 12/12/2006  -  Sean of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Forwards and backwards all
Opinions: Great trail. Flowy, fast some nice tech options along the trail. Advanced has some great features with skinnies and cavities. We rode at night, can't wait to get back out for a daytime run. Overall a 3 in difficulty except for the advanced trail I would give that a 5 all well marked as well.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 12/03/2006  -  Mark of Mooresville, nc
Route Taken: All
Opinions: This trail is the fo-shizzle nizzle. Sweet single track, passing double track, all skill levels...hey wait...I am a little biased. ;)
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/30/2006  -  Orbital of Concord, NC
Route Taken: All Colors, Mostly Black Diamonds
Opinions: Just got to ride this trail for the 1st time sat and I must say, you guys did an outstanding job. I found the trail very enjoyable and built for any skill level. Parts of the trail seem very relaxing riding through open fields and windy single track while other sections offer a more challenging aspect such as the drop-in wooden balance beams on the black diamond sections. The trail is very well marked and easy to find your way through the different skill level sections. I'm more use to riding trails such as Poplar Tent and UNCC but I have to admit not having all the rocks and roots is a nice change of pace. This is one trail I will be riding over and over again. Good work guys !
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/04/2006  -  Mountain Biker of Cornelius, NC
Route Taken: beginner and intermediate
Opinions: I ride North Meck Park all the time and it can be challenging at times.. Fisher farm is a nice change.. Love the trial. It doesnt give you the opportunity to get lazy. Riding the trail just makes you want to keep going.. Its awesome. I have ridden it 2 times alone and a 3rd time w/ a buddy and thank god I did b/c we encountered a bear on the trail.. It growled and took off and ran away.. We still continued on thru b/c we loved the trail that much.. And even went on a second loop on the intermediate trail a second time. Be careful if you ride alone out there.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/19/2006  -  GS of Concord, NC
Route Taken: All greens and blues
Opinions: A really nice trail, with some fast portions and some more technical areas (minor drops and roots). Plenty of elevation and terrain changes to make it interesting. It won't push most riders' technical skills, but is a step above Beatty and N Meck. as an overall quality riding experience in my opinion.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 07/04/2006  -  JT of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Greens and Blues
Opinions: Very nice trail overall. Took my girlfriend who is still new to mtb'ing and it was a nice step-up from the easy Beatty loop. She loved it!

One note about the directions -- the right turn to get onto Main St. is now the 2nd light, not the first. There is a new light right after you turn right at the top of the ramp.

Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 07/03/2006  -  SawaSnake of CLT, NC
Route Taken: Rode all of the options and the black diamond is definately challenging IMHO. The trail is well maintained and offers plenty of variety and slighlty longer ride than N Meck with more terrian also. Was bummed that I missed the lesbians by a couple of days - even the ugly ones....I did notice one ugly chick walking her dog; maybe its a trend?
Opinions: All a few times - about 10 degrees cooler in the lower section which was sweet with all of the July heat. Overall I rate this a 5 since it has plenty of variety on the black diamonds and blues and well maintained.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 07/01/2006  -  Steve of Mooresville, NC
Route Taken: 2 loops. Main trail, then I tried the expert option on loop 2.
Opinions: Nice little seldom used single track. Well marked, and adaptable to all skill ranges. The expert option was surprisingly tough. The ease of the main trail made me think the expert would be less than. But you'll find technical slow speed obsitcales. Getting through "clean" your first time deserves an ovation. Steep pits with progressivly narrow ballance beams, and techy log sculptures. But back to the main(beginner) trail. My 6yr old made it around with me minus a couple uphills too tough for a single speed mini bmx bike.

P.S. we ran accross a couple naked lesbians laying about 15' off the trail. One had no quams about standing up and facing us fully nude. They weren't good looking or anything...but I couldn't end this review without that story!!

Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/29/2006  -  Bo of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: All of them.
Opinions: Not a bad trail. I really enjoyed the downhill that dropped into the main valley from the parking lot. I got turned around and was unable to find my way out without asking another rider for directions. I opted for a few of the expert level options and wasn't disappointed.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/16/2006  -  Jerry of Cornelius, NC
Route Taken:
Opinions: Great trail. Myself and my 10 year old twin sons had a great time. The nice thing now is that the trail is marked nicely and much eaiser to navagate. Thanks for the trail guys.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/11/2005  -  SpinSir of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken:
Opinions: Short and fun. Took advice and went backwards on front loop. Rocks and cross section are my favorite. Close to Popular Tesnt and North Meck. Nice trail to mix things up a bit.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/30/2005  -  Scott of Huntersville, North Carolina
Route Taken: entered at sign
Opinions: I'm just getting back into mtn biking after about 8 years. I had a lot of fun on this trail. It was a little more challenging than N. Meck park. I liked the rock drop and the small bridges. It has a lot of potential and I can't wait until the expansion. I like the fast sections in the fields and right at the beginning of the trail the most. The THTB have done a great job with this place so far. It's nice to have this many trails to choose from.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:


Having problems with the site? Contact the webmaster