Photo: Headerpic3.jpg

North Mecklenburg Park
Nearest City: Huntersville, NC
How to get there: I-77 North to Exit 25 (Hwy 73) Turn right. Take 73 to the intersection at Hwy 115. Turn right. Park is on your right.
Trail Length: 3.5
Trail Description: Tight single track. Watch out for on coming riders, this trail is bi-directional. Not very technical, but fast and fun to ride.
Other Info:
Trail Map North Mecklenburg Park

Reviews - Rate this trail

Date Ridden: 11/20/2014  -  David of Concord, NC
Route Taken: Entire Trail, clockwise
Opinions: Very good track for me since I'm just getting back in to riding after many years. Nothing very difficult but enough variety to make it interesting. Also a great length track for riding after work in the short days.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/06/2014  -  John of Huntersville, NC
Route Taken: All
Opinions: Sweet ride. Flows well and good speed. Ascents weren't difficult. Lots of roots, but not overwhelming.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/24/2013  -  Ed Walker of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Same as described.
Opinions: Wow, what a fun track. She is fast but not too furious. I enjoy not having to chug up too many hills and did I mention the track is fast? It's just technical enough and not overkill.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 03/29/2013  -  Ricky of Huntersville, NC
Route Taken: Clockwise
Opinions: Great trail for a wide variety of riders. If you're a beginner, this trail can bust your heart and help you learn basic mtb skills. It's also a great quick trail for experienced riders with enough features to keep it interesting. Mild ascents and descents, tight turns, slight roots and a couple small jumps keep your attention. Hit it once or a few times; either way it's good times.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 07/24/2012  -  Jeff of Cornelius, NC
Route Taken: Clockwise
Opinions: Great trail, has enough going on to keep the experienced interested and challenged without being so difficult that a beginner couldn't use the trail as an excellent learning area. I really liked some of the features of the trail. A little rooty in places and some sand on the turns, but nothing unexpected.

Easy trail access and parking, as well as being a nice distance for a couple "after work" laps. This is the perfect Tuesday afternoon trail.

Side note - Keep your head up for joggers coming the opposite way, some of them run with their heads down and are listening to music so loud they can't hear you coming.

Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/01/2012  -  Big Bike Mike of Cornelius, NC
Route Taken: Clockwise
Opinions: This trail is no longer bi-directional. Park and Rec made it clockwise awhile back. I am trying get them to put the sign back up at the dumpster that states-( enter at the puwp track). I am also trying to get them to put up a sign to get the walkers and runners to go in the counter- clockwise direction to prevent conflicts.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 02/21/2012  -  Zack of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Entered by pump track.
Opinions: Very fast, minimal climbs. Cool creek crossing. Not very challenging.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 12/14/2011  -  jayson of charlotte, nc
Route Taken: The only one allowed
Opinions: Great trail, I was worried when i heard this trail was made only one direction and saw which direction was choosen. Turns out they did a great job, fun and fast and not real hard. Looks like some tricks may be coming.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 10/15/2011  -  Jon of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Main Loop
Opinions: Easy and fun fast moving trail with some good man made features. Not nearly as rooted as Renaissance. Make sure you don't dump out by the tennis courts in the back or you'll miss the most fun part of the trail. Also love the last little kicker on the way back to the car. Some good climbs balanced with fast winding runs.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/29/2011  -  Jonathan of Huntersville, North Carolina
Route Taken: All options
Opinions: I also have been riding this trail my whole life, my neighborhood connects to it. It is true in the past 6 months they have taken out most of the diffult parts of the tail but it is still a fun fast moving trail. The only down side of this trail are all the roots and the big uphill; but its not that bad. This trail is a great workout trail. THIS IS NOW A ONE DIRECTIONAL TRAIL, You enter by the dirt pump track. Their are some runners and walkers but they get out of the way for you. About a 30 min trail.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/19/2011  -  Sean of Huntersville, NC
Route Taken:
Opinions: I'm a beginner to mountain biking and enjoyed this trail. It took me about 30 minutes to complete the loop. There were a lot of roots, some jumps, and a few fast parts. This is a great trail that you can do after work if you live in the Hunterville area.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/24/2011  -  Jmiles of Troutman, NC
Route Taken: all
Opinions: Roots, roots, and more roots! A pretty rough trail, but still really nice. I love the creek crossing! ...every trail needs one of them!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/05/2011  -  Nick C of Huntersville, North Carolina
Route Taken: All options
Opinions: I've been riding this trail my whole life and ride it everyday because my neighborhood connects to it. It overall is a fast and fun trail. Over the past 6 months they have paved over most of the technical parts of the trail with clay so there are less difficult parts. Also just as an update, it is now a one directional trail. You enter by the dirt pump track. Very rooty but overall a great trail and great workout.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/01/2010  -  andrew king of cornelius, NC
Route Taken: counter clock wise
Opinions: AWSOME trail, it was the first trailblazers trail ive ridden because i recently moved to NC and i definitely loved it! fast but very technical trail, lots of roots and trees i had a blast!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 10/10/2010  -  Trail Ninja of Lake Norman, nc
Route Taken: All.
Opinions: Been riding this trail for years. (Since it was first built) Short but sweet. Lot's of roots (it's a MTB trail). To the last poster...this trail is "BI-DIRECTIONAL". Please pay attention going both ways. Thanks!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 07/09/2010  -  Fernando of Huntersvile, NC
Route Taken: Clockwise
Opinions: In my opinion, this trail is designed very well and built solid. The comments about it not being technical are not accurate (in my opinion). The trail boasts wet areas, bridges, rocks, gnarly roots throughout, inclines/declines, trees/limbs, hard/soft turns and a lot of fun. I'm fortunate to live close to it and get to ride it once or twice a week. Perks: ride during the day and its just you and the trail. Cons: On- coming riders. This track is CLEARLY meant to be ridden clockwise. The red arrows nailed to the trees are a dead give-a-way. They don't exist when riding CC. Pedestrians and runners. Although, they are far more tolerable and avoidable than on-coming riders doing 15-20 MPH.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/26/2010  -  Eric O of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Clockwise - Enter next to the pump track.
Opinions: A very fast singletrack through the woods. There were TONS of roots along this track so be extremely careful about riding after a rainfall. The creek crossing in the last mile or so is a nice touch and a fun feature. The trail is bi-directional but the "regulars" I met in the parking lot said that most people enter at the pump track and they prefer it that way. All the trail markers along the way indicate that they are correct. Not very technical, probably a 2.5 or 3 on a 5 point scale.

Similar Trail: Renaissance Park in Charlotte - As long as you don't complain about the roots.

Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/20/2010  -  Jayson of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: clockwise
Opinions: This is a great trail, lots of tree roots, fast with small climbs that pay off. One of my favorites now! Highly recommended.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/14/2010  -  Daniel of Huntersville, NC
Route Taken: Counter and Clockwise
Opinions: Great trail I live a 1/4 mile from this trail so I ride it often. This was my first ride after about a 5 yr break, (living at the coast), and it was tuff at first but I am get back into my nitch. Counter is fun at the beginning lots of jumps, but very hard at end steep uphills climbs great for cardio. Clockwise is fun good cardio take it as fast or slow as you want. Not for first timers may scare off someone wanting to try out mt biking.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 03/14/2010  -  Mike of Huntersville, NC
Route Taken: Clockwise
Opinions: Fairly rooted trail but for someone returning to mtn biking after a 15 year absence this was a great first trail. Thus far I've ridden it three times since it's so close to home but I'm looking forward to branching out. There are plenty of areas to make the route more technical but you can choose to go around most all of them. A few short steep climbs that exposed roots make a challenge to a noob/intermediate but they make for great benchmarks for the next ride. Great little trail and happy to have it so close to home.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 02/28/2010  -  WeekendRider of CLT, NC
Route Taken: Clockwise twice, should have gone a 3rd time.
Opinions: I tend to ride this trail when all the other trails are closed. After waiting the 24 hours after rainfall this trail is still pretty damp. It is an extremely easy trail and perfect for the beginner or for the quick afternoon ride. You will want to ride this at least twice.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 01/23/2010  -  Greg of Concord, NC
Route Taken: Clockwise
Opinions: NMeck was recommended as a great starter trail. I hadn't ridden a mtn. bike in 13 years. I found it to be perfectly challenging. Harder than I thought it would be, but it is a great place to get started. Took me 32 minutes on my second run of the day. I'll be going back for practice. As for difficulty or rating, I don't have anything yet to compare it too. All I can say is that it was harder than I expected but was a ton of fun.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/02/2009  -  james of Concord, NC
Route Taken: Both clockwise and counter clockwise
Opinions: I LOVE THIS TRAIL FOR A QUICK RIDE AFTER WORK. Maintained and dries very quickly! Not particularly challenging but a fast, fun trail. A couple good jumps and log pyramids to ride over. Even a couple decent climbs. You can ride the trail in 20-25 minutes. Its mostly one way but no one seems to mind if you run it backwards. I have never seen more than 3-5 riders on it during evening hours. Great aerobic conditioning trail if wanting to get some saddle time. I leave the camelback in the car in the cooler months and it allows you to ride a little faster. Get a sip of water and ride it again. Fisher Farm and Lake Norman are only a few minutes drive away if you want to hit multiple trails on a weekend.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/15/2009  -  Wes of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken:
Opinions: Clockwise
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/15/2009  -  Wes of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Clockwaise (NOT Counter...)
Opinions: I recently returned to Charlotte after living in Tampa for 3 years and I’m amazed at the growth of the area trail system over that period of time. I’m just thankful to have a hill to ride down, or one to climb again, for that matter. I am a little discouraged at the all the negative reviews on this site, based purely on trail difficulty. I’m an accomplished novice rider, at best and I love this trail. 90% of the roots here are perpendicular to the trail, (if they were parallel it would be a different story), it’s like riding on a washboard. Bottom line… the ROOTS don’t “slow you down”, your BRAKES “slow you down”. If this is a definitive enough factor for you to write a negative review and try and discourage others from riding this trail then maybe you should give “McAlpine Greenway” a try!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/15/2009  -  MJ of Mooresville, NC
Route Taken: Clockwise - Entered at the Pump Track and Exited at the end of the Parking Lot.
Opinions: Great trail with free flowing sections and nice steady climbs. Thanks to Big Bike Mike and the rest of the Trail Gnomes for keeping the trail in such great condition.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/08/2009  -  Bob S. of High Point, NC
Route Taken: Started Counter-clockwise, finished and then went clockwise.
Opinions: Some fun downhill stretches, overall quite fast, nice jumps built up along the trails too. But, I have to agree with the last reviewer...the roots are distracting. Especially going counter- clockwise.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/07/2009  -  Paul of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Hicks Creek/Norwood then over to Monbo
Opinions: I visited this trail for the first time after reading and hearing outstanding reviews of the trails. To be honest, I'm not excatly sure why the reviews are so high on these trails. The over abundance of roots simply made this trail much slower than I was expecting. The last half of Monbo (final 3 miles) and through the short Monbo pine forest was the only relief from the consistent pounding. Maybe some of the reviewers have never visitied Shermans Branch or Whitewater where the roots are there but at a minimum. I was very disappointed. I don't think I will be going back. It was worth the drive for the first experience, but not worth the drive from Charlotte for a second ride.

To be fair I do ride a hardtail, maybe the experience would be different for the full suspension folks out there. Happy riding!

Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/29/2009  -  Josh of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Clockwise from the parking lot
Opinions: Excellent trail, not too much traffic on the weekdays. Took my wife and she loved it. Great for beginners and experts alike - anyone who wants a quick, fun ride.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/21/2009  -  jeremiah of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken:
Opinions: Nice easy trail as long as it's not too crowded. I don't like the way the trail runs in both directions. I'm used to dodging people on foot, but not so much when I'm pumping up a hill and have to keep stopping because other riders are flying down head on. The trail itself is a nice easy ride though.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/02/2009  -  Linus of CLT, NC
Route Taken: Both directions.
Opinions: One word, Fun! If you and your riding buddy want a good 3 mile race this is the place. Tight single track, lots of kewl options, like the jumps, logs, and creek crossing. Be prepared to go in for a couple of fun fast loops.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/01/2009  -  Anthony R of Huntersville, NC
Route Taken: Both Ways
Opinions: FIRST
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 05/31/2009  -  Matt T. of Denver, NC
Route Taken: Entire trail
Opinions: This is a great two-lap ride. I enjoy it every time out! The terrain is more bumpy than technical. Overall there are enough dips, log rolls and elevation changes for this course to challenge you with. Enjoy!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 05/08/2009  -  Rob M. of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: all loops, both directions
Opinions: Great, quick and fun trail. It is not technically difficult, with minimal elevation change, and is fairly short. But what it lacks in features climbing and length is outshined by the fact its fun. Just hop on a spin. Very singlespeed friendly, especially if you are new to SS. Would also be a great place to take kids or new riders, as its not intimidating at all. Ride both directions to mix it up a bit, and if it seems too "easy", speed up!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/23/2009  -  charles of huntersville, nc
Route Taken: all
Opinions: I really liked this place. not too crowded and not too long. the pump track was pretty neat but i may be a little on the small side but at least this place has something cool like that. my only concern is the bi- directional traffic. they should really put signs up for one way traffic. this trail was fast, flowy and fun to ride. great for after work MTB FUN!!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/10/2009  -  Stormin of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Clockwise, starting from the parking area and first going past the little dirt track.
Opinions: Nice for my single speed. Well marked. Decent length. Fairly rooted. If a beginner wasn't good with the gears, they would find a few sections to be challenging.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/03/2009  -  Boots of Huntersville, NC
Route Taken: Go to http://theycallmeboots.blogspot.com/ for my ride, GPS map, etc
Opinions: again, check out bloggy...im looking for feedback on anyone who's looking for CX practice and also rigid SS MTB riders.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 02/08/2009  -  Kyle of Hickory, NC
Route Taken:
Opinions: Good trail first time I had ridden it and it was the first day I had gotten to ride with my new clipless pedels. Great trail to learn on, coming out of the creek was a lil tricky the second time just came un clipped. Good family and begginer trail
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/10/2008  -  Leo of Huntersville, NC
Route Taken: Counter-Clockwise and Pump Track
Opinions: Second time I rode the trail, I like going in the reverse direction, nice to get the technical part out of the way first and fly at the end.

Pump track is fun now that I know how it works, good area to practice skills.

Also watch for people jogging on the track!

Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 04/04/2008  -  Cory of matthews, N.C
Route Taken: efkoasrkopgfjioasudvnqan ergnjvpmodmkglvmeiodfgjuierhguinvjioerg
Opinions: The trail is the coolest trail i've ever ridden.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 02/16/2008  -  Matty of Huntersville, NC
Route Taken:
Opinions: The trail was is great shape. A lot of exposed roots but not too bad. I took my 6 year on his mountain bike and he had a blast. My 3 year old was on the back of bike and laughed the entire ride. A great family day on the trail.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 01/10/2008  -  Robert of Mooresville, NC
Route Taken: Clockwise
Opinions: I love this trail. i've ridden it about 6 times and I enjoy it. The trail is not technical at all. But I definately think you guys should build an optional advanced loop like you did at Fisher Farm. That would make it more appealing to intermediate and advanced riders.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/04/2007  -  Greg of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: entered by BMX course
Opinions: Trail is in great shape right now. Fast downhill sections that are firm, not too many roots, and enough leaves on the ground to soften it up a bit. Great place to grab a quick ride.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 10/14/2007  -  Sean of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Followed the arrows entering at the pump track
Opinions: great trail... we search for longer ride we tend to turn up our noses at the short trail, I think this a mistake. The trail had a bunch of features that make in both beginer freindly but still fun for intermediate and I would assume advanced riders, nothing extravigant but a good little run with a little bit of everything. I only had time for a quick lap but I would imagine it would be ok in both directions.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/20/2007  -  Brad of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: The left route through the trail.
Opinions: This was my first trail ride on my first MTN bike. Fast dips, narrow spots, small jumps, light climbs, great cleanliness, and the fun little creek made this trail a great experience. I got a decent workout.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 03/20/2007  -  Tim of Charlotte, Nc
Route Taken: The usual
Opinions: Fast ride and great for beginners. If you are a serious rider, it's not a good idea to ride on the weekends. Lots of walkers/runners and uphill bike-walkers. I like all the bridge crossings although I love the creek crossing toward the end of the trail. It adds a little "flavor" to an otherwise tame trail.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 03/15/2007  -  James Abrams of Cornelius, NC
Route Taken:
Opinions: Lots of fun, great that it is so accessible in town.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 03/11/2007  -  Max of Cornelius, North Carolina
Route Taken: Enter by the BMX area and come out at the back of the parking lot
Opinions: Pros: Great for beginners, fast trail, ride through a creek Cons: Dog Walkers, a LOT of roots, needs obstacles, More for beginners
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 11/24/2006  -  steve of mint hill, nc
Route Taken: rode backwards the first loop then rode the other direction on the 2nd lap.
Opinions: i am a newbie and found this trail to be a challenge in places. the climbs reminded me of how out of shape i am. crossed up the front tire over a log jump and over the bars i go. i had a blast and can't wait to take this ride again (minus the endo).
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 10/06/2006  -  Ryan of Concord, NC
Route Taken: rode backwards initially (right entrance), then we rode back in the other direction.
Opinions: Not technical, but a great workout. You can speed up to increase the difficulty level. Nice change of elevation w/o sacrificing good cardio workout. Lots of small to medium roots.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/12/2006  -  Jaden of Mooresville, NC
Route Taken: Clockwise
Opinions: Decent trail though a bit too much root exposure.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 07/25/2006  -  Ben of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: sup...this trail is good..beginner trail i think for the most part....tho good for training and exercise and stuff.... (GPS data log link below) http://trail.motionbased.com/trail/episode/view.mb?episodePk.pkValue=1101914 Started at the beginning at the parking lot....enter @ n meck park sign...
Opinions: nice easy-going trail. you can get speed too which is nice....not too hilly. i like the stream part i always wreck there for some reason. ok.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 05/16/2006  -  David of Kannapolis, NC
Route Taken: 1st Parking Lot Left across small bridge rode clockwise
Opinions: Not very technical, Fast and Fun great beginner trail. If you want more challenges on this trail and are a beginner ride faster. Had a ball will be back alot.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 01/06/2006  -  roadpig of charlotte, NC
Route Taken: all
Opinions: This trail usually drains well after it rains and the fallen leaves make (made) it smoother and faster to ride. Someone cleared the leaves and now it is a mud pit even two days after it rained. Its a trail not a sidewalk!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 12/26/2005  -  Ian of Cornelius, North Carolina
Route Taken: Left entrance
Opinions: First bike first trail ever. I thought my days in the woods as a kid would kick in and they did however being out of shape and bringing the wife on her first mtn. biking adventure was a borderline mistake but very fun. Didn't expect all the roots but I will be back. I'm hooked!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 10/22/2005  -  Clarence of concord, NC
Route Taken: nice good for workout take it for times always
Opinions: roots not bad
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 10/16/2005  -  Rob of Huntersville, North Carolina
Route Taken: started at left and went around 3
Opinions: very fun; I dont like the creek though; needs more jumps;
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 10/16/2005  -  Ken of Huntersville, North Carolina
Route Taken: started at left went around twice then went the opposite way for final lap
Opinions: very fun; not too difficult; roots make it more challenging
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/06/2005  -  RaginPage of apex, nc
Route Taken: rode it both ways
Opinions: cool trail with lots of manmade obstacles. Had a great time.Rode it twice for a decent workout.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/03/2005  -  BARON of MOORESVILLE, NC
Route Taken: ALL
Opinions: GOOD WORKOUT! SHORT AND FUN.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 07/26/2005  -  anthony of winston salem, nc
Route Taken: At the head for about 1 and a half miles
Opinions: I thought the trail was fun and fast. I am looking forward to riding the whole thing many times. (wife bit the dust)
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/22/2005  -  Jeff Holley of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Started at Trail Head and completed loop. Then turned around and went backwards.
Opinions: Great trail! I haven't ridden seriously since moving to Charlotte from the Mtns of VA (6 yrs ago!) and I was pleasantly surprised. Going the designated path is a great warm up and then taking it backward gives some good speed and edge. I would recommend reversing the direction though so that the normal route is the reverse.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 06/22/2005  -  Jeff of Charlotte, NC
Route Taken: Started at Trail Head and completed loop. Then turned around and went backwards.
Opinions: Great trail! I haven't ridden seriously since moving to Charlotte from the Mtns of VA (6 yrs ago!) and I was pleasantly surprised. Going the designated path is a great warm up and then taking it backward gives some good speed and edge. I would recommend reversing the direction though so that the normal route is the reverse.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 01/09/2003  -  Justin of Mooresville, NC
Route Taken: From 77N take exit 25 take a Right..about a mile or so see the sign for N.Meck Park...take a Right..about 1/4 mile on your Right
Opinions: Fun to ride after work because it doesn't take long to ride and isn't very technical. Cool log jumps and lots of roots! I'm a newbie and I only had to get off my bike twice due to the thick mud in places. I will go again!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/22/2002  -  bob of charlotte, nc
Route Taken:
Opinions: I thought the trail was easy, but fun. Would be awesome if they added a few more jumps in the fast parts. A lot of roots make it difficult enough to give it some challenge.3rd trail i've rode on the list. I'm going to ride them all!!!!
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/01/2002  -  Greene of Kannapolis, NC
Route Taken:
Opinions: It wasn't to difficult but there was a few suprises that were fun. Lots of roots and lots of fun with a friend after work.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 08/01/2002  -  Greene of Kannapolis, NC
Route Taken:
Opinions: It wasn't to difficult but there was a few suprises that were fun. Lots of roots and lots of fun with a friend after work.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 10/06/2001  -  taylor of charlotte, nc
Route Taken: all of trail
Opinions: easy trail good, good trail to get to know your bike. fast in places and good switch back log section
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/22/2001  -  Mark S. Sullivan of Mooresville, nc
Route Taken: all of it
Opinions: Trail is good for a "quickie" after work on the way home. Not very technical but the first section is a nice top chain-ringer with mean, hard lefty.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 09/22/2001  -  Mark S. Sullivan of Mooresville, nc
Route Taken: all of it
Opinions: Trail is good for a "quickie" after work on the way home. Not very technical but the first section is a nice top chain-ringer with mean, hard lefty.
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 01/01/1900  -  for an dirt bike rider outa shape of nice place to get the feel of your bike..., james
Route Taken: I took the route by the dumpster till it looped back into the parking lot
Opinions: awesome trail great workout
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

Date Ridden: 01/01/1900  -  plenty of twists and turns. Very fun ride. of jrybak@grace-env.com, Huntersville
Route Taken: North Mecklenburg Park
Opinions: Good trail. Moderately diffcult
Difficulty: Trail Rating:

 
Tarheel Trailblazers | 182 Saddle Road | Mooresville, NC 28115
 
DHTML / Menu by OpenCube